Award-Winning Chefs – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 14 Jan 2018 19:24:02 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.2 48512596 Kid Chef Bakes http://theculinarycellar.com/kid-chef-bakes/ http://theculinarycellar.com/kid-chef-bakes/#comments Sun, 19 Nov 2017 17:46:05 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19686 If you want to encourage the young people in your life to get excited about cooking, Kid Chef Bakes is the book for you!

The post Kid Chef Bakes appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/kid-chef-bakes/feed/ 1 19686
The Next Course http://theculinarycellar.com/the-next-course/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-next-course/#comments Fri, 04 Aug 2017 09:00:57 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18786 My new Friday blogs to be known as “Flood Survivor Friday,” will feature books and other items that survived the flood which destroyed my Culinary Cellar.

The post The Next Course appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-next-course/feed/ 16 18786
Chez Panisse Pasta, Pizza, and Calzone http://theculinarycellar.com/chez-panisse-pasta-pizza-calzone/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chez-panisse-pasta-pizza-calzone/#respond Fri, 09 Jun 2017 18:38:18 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18643 Alice Waters’ recipes always rejoice in the bounty of nature and fresh ingredients. You will find this true in her pasta, pizza, and calzone.

The post Chez Panisse Pasta, Pizza, and Calzone appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chez-panisse-pasta-pizza-calzone/feed/ 0 18643
Ancient Rome at Next Restaurant http://theculinarycellar.com/ancient-rome-next-restaurant/ http://theculinarycellar.com/ancient-rome-next-restaurant/#comments Mon, 24 Apr 2017 09:00:51 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18338 While once holding this book from Apicius dated 1541, little did I know that a few years later I would be enjoying the recipes from this ancient culture.

The post Ancient Rome at Next Restaurant appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/ancient-rome-next-restaurant/feed/ 10 18338
Sugar Rush http://theculinarycellar.com/sugar-rush/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sugar-rush/#comments Wed, 11 Jan 2017 10:00:25 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17657 Sugar Rush from Johnny Iuzzini has a recipe for Killer Chocolate Chip Cookies that you will want to make for National Baking Month!

The post Sugar Rush appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sugar-rush/feed/ 6 17657
Pesto from one of my Favorite Guys http://theculinarycellar.com/pesto-from-one-of-my-favorite-guys/ http://theculinarycellar.com/pesto-from-one-of-my-favorite-guys/#comments Sun, 31 Jul 2011 10:00:00 +0000 http://s164791.gridserver.com/pesto-from-one-of-my-favorite-guys/ Hello, Bert.  How I still miss you.  If Bert Greene were still with us, he would tell you his favorite summer herb was basil.  When he ran The Store in Amagansett on Long Island, he used to grow yards and yards of it in a brick-bordered kitchen garden behind his house.  This is the pesto […]

The post Pesto from one of my Favorite Guys appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/pesto-from-one-of-my-favorite-guys/feed/ 4 554