Award-Winning Chefs – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Mon, 10 Jun 2019 19:59:13 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.1 48512596 Helen Fields, The Pride of Paradise http://theculinarycellar.com/helen-fields-the-pride-of-paradise/ http://theculinarycellar.com/helen-fields-the-pride-of-paradise/#comments Mon, 10 Jun 2019 09:00:39 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22981 Cook and baker extraordinaire Helen Fields is the Pride of Paradise. Texas, that is. Read about her winning recipes, and the cookbooks sent to The Culinary Cellar.

The post Helen Fields, The Pride of Paradise appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/helen-fields-the-pride-of-paradise/feed/ 4 22981
Flour Bakery and Cafe http://theculinarycellar.com/flour-bakery-and-cafe/ http://theculinarycellar.com/flour-bakery-and-cafe/#comments Tue, 14 May 2019 22:58:02 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22847 Spectacular recipes from Flour Bakery and Cafe in Boston. One of the best baking books I have ever seen!

The post Flour Bakery and Cafe appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/flour-bakery-and-cafe/feed/ 10 22847
Saltine Oyster Bar in Jackson, Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/ http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/#comments Sun, 14 Apr 2019 09:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22652 It’s time for some good Southern food in Jackson, Mississippi from a James Beard nominee for Best Chef in the South!

The post Saltine Oyster Bar in Jackson, Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/feed/ 12 22652
Julia Child’s Butcher Shop http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/ http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/#comments Fri, 22 Feb 2019 05:45:27 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22356 Julia Child’s Butcher Shop in Boston is one of America’s best!

The post Julia Child’s Butcher Shop appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/feed/ 4 22356
Persimmon Bread http://theculinarycellar.com/persimmon-bread/ http://theculinarycellar.com/persimmon-bread/#comments Wed, 02 Jan 2019 10:00:05 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22091 I had no idea all of the health benefits attributed to persimmons! This moist quick bread is filled with persimmon puree, nuts, and raisins.

The post Persimmon Bread appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/persimmon-bread/feed/ 2 22091
Chive Mashed Potatoes for Thanksgiving http://theculinarycellar.com/chive-mashed-potatoes-for-thanksgiving/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chive-mashed-potatoes-for-thanksgiving/#respond Wed, 21 Nov 2018 21:51:01 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=21710 These delicious Chive Mashed Potatoes from Cafe Beaujolais’ Evening Food cookbook are perfect for a small group at your Thanksgiving table today.

The post Chive Mashed Potatoes for Thanksgiving appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chive-mashed-potatoes-for-thanksgiving/feed/ 0 21710
Morning Food from Cafe Beaujolais http://theculinarycellar.com/morning-food-from-cafe-beaujolais/ http://theculinarycellar.com/morning-food-from-cafe-beaujolais/#comments Mon, 29 Oct 2018 09:00:51 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=21434 If you are a morning food person, find this cookbook as soon as possible. The most amazing recipes are waiting for you.

The post Morning Food from Cafe Beaujolais appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/morning-food-from-cafe-beaujolais/feed/ 7 21434
Lady Madonna http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/#comments Fri, 01 Jun 2018 20:51:11 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20799 My fun and fabulous friend Madonna found the perfect cookbook, which describes New Orleans food with a bit of herself! Read on to see the incredible shrimp dish from the book.

The post Lady Madonna appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/feed/ 4 20799