Chefs – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Wed, 22 Mar 2017 03:52:02 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2 48512596 Flour Bakery and Cafe http://theculinarycellar.com/flour-bakery-and-cafe/ http://theculinarycellar.com/flour-bakery-and-cafe/#comments Tue, 14 May 2019 22:58:02 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22847 Spectacular recipes from Flour Bakery and Cafe in Boston. One of the best baking books I have ever seen!

The post Flour Bakery and Cafe appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/flour-bakery-and-cafe/feed/ 10 22847
Saltine Oyster Bar in Jackson, Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/ http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/#comments Sun, 14 Apr 2019 09:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22652 It’s time for some good Southern food in Jackson, Mississippi from a James Beard nominee for Best Chef in the South!

The post Saltine Oyster Bar in Jackson, Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/feed/ 12 22652
Julia Child’s Butcher Shop http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/ http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/#comments Fri, 22 Feb 2019 05:45:27 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22356 Julia Child’s Butcher Shop in Boston is one of America’s best!

The post Julia Child’s Butcher Shop appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/feed/ 4 22356
Persimmon Bread http://theculinarycellar.com/persimmon-bread/ http://theculinarycellar.com/persimmon-bread/#comments Wed, 02 Jan 2019 10:00:05 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22091 I had no idea all of the health benefits attributed to persimmons! This moist quick bread is filled with persimmon puree, nuts, and raisins.

The post Persimmon Bread appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/persimmon-bread/feed/ 2 22091
Morning Food from Cafe Beaujolais http://theculinarycellar.com/morning-food-from-cafe-beaujolais/ http://theculinarycellar.com/morning-food-from-cafe-beaujolais/#comments Mon, 29 Oct 2018 09:00:51 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=21434 If you are a morning food person, find this cookbook as soon as possible. The most amazing recipes are waiting for you.

The post Morning Food from Cafe Beaujolais appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/morning-food-from-cafe-beaujolais/feed/ 7 21434
Girl in the Kitchen http://theculinarycellar.com/girl-in-the-kitchen/ http://theculinarycellar.com/girl-in-the-kitchen/#comments Fri, 09 Mar 2018 10:00:29 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20296 Top Chef winner Stephanie Izard, also of Girl and the Goat and Little Goat restaurants in Chicago, has this great cookbook!

The post Girl in the Kitchen appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/girl-in-the-kitchen/feed/ 2 20296
Ancient Rome at Next Restaurant http://theculinarycellar.com/ancient-rome-next-restaurant/ http://theculinarycellar.com/ancient-rome-next-restaurant/#comments Mon, 24 Apr 2017 09:00:51 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18338 While once holding this book from Apicius dated 1541, little did I know that a few years later I would be enjoying the recipes from this ancient culture.

The post Ancient Rome at Next Restaurant appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/ancient-rome-next-restaurant/feed/ 10 18338
International Home and Housewares Show 2017 http://theculinarycellar.com/international-home-and-housewares-show-2017/ http://theculinarycellar.com/international-home-and-housewares-show-2017/#comments Tue, 21 Mar 2017 21:24:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18011 As always, The annual International Home and Housewares Show held in Chicago was a huge hit and definitely a fun weekend!

The post International Home and Housewares Show 2017 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/international-home-and-housewares-show-2017/feed/ 2 18011