Chefs – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Wed, 03 Jul 2019 16:23:53 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.2 48512596 Francesco Ghedini Classic http://theculinarycellar.com/francesco-ghedini-classic/ http://theculinarycellar.com/francesco-ghedini-classic/#comments Wed, 03 Jul 2019 09:00:00 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23135 I decided to write about another Italian cookbook, this time the cooking exclusively from Northern Italy.

The post Francesco Ghedini Classic appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/francesco-ghedini-classic/feed/ 2 23135
In Nonna’s Kitchen http://theculinarycellar.com/in-nonnas-kitchen/ http://theculinarycellar.com/in-nonnas-kitchen/#comments Mon, 01 Jul 2019 09:00:24 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23137 Carol Field cookbooks are superior. I love this one all about the cooking from Italian grandmothers.

The post In Nonna’s Kitchen appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/in-nonnas-kitchen/feed/ 4 23137
The Herb and Spice Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/the-herb-and-spice-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-herb-and-spice-cookbook/#respond Sun, 30 Jun 2019 09:00:52 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23156 I enjoy cookbooks from Sheryl and Mel London, and look forward to using my garden herbs with recipes from this wonderful book!

The post The Herb and Spice Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-herb-and-spice-cookbook/feed/ 0 23156
Ann Seranne Classic http://theculinarycellar.com/ann-seranne-classic/ http://theculinarycellar.com/ann-seranne-classic/#comments Sat, 29 Jun 2019 09:00:20 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23145 Ann Seranne was an admired cookbook author whose recipes were an inspiration to many. This one is a must-have for serious bakers.

The post Ann Seranne Classic appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/ann-seranne-classic/feed/ 2 23145
Mollie Katzen’s Vegetable Heaven http://theculinarycellar.com/mollie-katzens-vegetable-heaven/ http://theculinarycellar.com/mollie-katzens-vegetable-heaven/#respond Tue, 25 Jun 2019 09:00:06 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23160 Anything Mollie Katzen writes is celebrated, including this book that will have you buying out your local Farmer’s Market to try her recipes.

The post Mollie Katzen’s Vegetable Heaven appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/mollie-katzens-vegetable-heaven/feed/ 0 23160
Flour Bakery and Cafe http://theculinarycellar.com/flour-bakery-and-cafe/ http://theculinarycellar.com/flour-bakery-and-cafe/#comments Tue, 14 May 2019 22:58:02 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22847 Spectacular recipes from Flour Bakery and Cafe in Boston. One of the best baking books I have ever seen!

The post Flour Bakery and Cafe appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/flour-bakery-and-cafe/feed/ 10 22847
Saltine Oyster Bar in Jackson, Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/ http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/#comments Sun, 14 Apr 2019 09:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22652 It’s time for some good Southern food in Jackson, Mississippi from a James Beard nominee for Best Chef in the South!

The post Saltine Oyster Bar in Jackson, Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/feed/ 12 22652
Julia Child’s Butcher Shop http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/ http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/#comments Fri, 22 Feb 2019 05:45:27 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22356 Julia Child’s Butcher Shop in Boston is one of America’s best!

The post Julia Child’s Butcher Shop appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/feed/ 4 22356