Christmas – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 17 Jun 2018 18:36:36 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.6 48512596 Happy New Year 2018! http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-new-year-2018/ http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-new-year-2018/#comments Mon, 01 Jan 2018 18:25:40 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19853 Happy New Year 2018 to all my wonderful readers!

The post Happy New Year 2018! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-new-year-2018/feed/ 4 19853
Sphere Magazine, December 1975 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-december-1975/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-december-1975/#comments Mon, 01 Jan 2018 05:07:02 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19839 I almost forgot to post the monthly issue of vintage Sphere from December 1975 before we head into the New Year!

The post Sphere Magazine, December 1975 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-december-1975/feed/ 7 19839
Veal and Blue Cheese Appetizer Meatballs http://theculinarycellar.com/veal-and-blue-cheese-appetizer-meatballs/ http://theculinarycellar.com/veal-and-blue-cheese-appetizer-meatballs/#comments Sun, 17 Dec 2017 21:36:13 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19824 This cookbook has been one of my go-to books for ages! I love the recipes for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year’s.

The post Veal and Blue Cheese Appetizer Meatballs appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/veal-and-blue-cheese-appetizer-meatballs/feed/ 2 19824
Rescued Cookbooks and a Sweet Treat http://theculinarycellar.com/rescued-cookbooks-sweet-treat/ http://theculinarycellar.com/rescued-cookbooks-sweet-treat/#comments Fri, 15 Dec 2017 10:00:40 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19801 What’s better than a friend at your doorstep with twenty-five flood-rescued cookbooks along with a holiday treat?

The post Rescued Cookbooks and a Sweet Treat appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/rescued-cookbooks-sweet-treat/feed/ 6 19801
Appetizer for the Holidays http://theculinarycellar.com/appetizer-for-the-holidays/ http://theculinarycellar.com/appetizer-for-the-holidays/#comments Thu, 07 Dec 2017 10:00:32 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19784 The perfect holiday appetizer that can be made weeks in advance, frozen, and reheated straight from the freezer!

The post Appetizer for the Holidays appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/appetizer-for-the-holidays/feed/ 2 19784
Festive Popcorn Trees http://theculinarycellar.com/festive-popcorn-trees/ http://theculinarycellar.com/festive-popcorn-trees/#comments Sun, 03 Dec 2017 17:49:04 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19767 I think my little granddaughter will love looking at these cute and colorful Popcorn Trees on our Christmas table!

The post Festive Popcorn Trees appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/festive-popcorn-trees/feed/ 2 19767
Holiday Cranberry Loaf http://theculinarycellar.com/holiday-cranberry-loaf/ http://theculinarycellar.com/holiday-cranberry-loaf/#comments Tue, 21 Nov 2017 10:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19663 Today is National Cranberry Day! How about a fabulous Cranberry-Orange Quick Bread?

The post Holiday Cranberry Loaf appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/holiday-cranberry-loaf/feed/ 3 19663
Cubano Sandwich from Christmas Leftovers http://theculinarycellar.com/cubano-sandwich-christmas-leftovers/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cubano-sandwich-christmas-leftovers/#comments Wed, 28 Dec 2016 10:00:08 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17611 A 14-pound fresh ham from Christmas makes for a lot of leftovers, including a delicious Cubano sandwich!

The post Cubano Sandwich from Christmas Leftovers appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cubano-sandwich-christmas-leftovers/feed/ 2 17611