Classic Recipes – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 12 Aug 2018 00:38:52 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 48512596 Chocolate, Chocolate Everywhere http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-chocolate-everywhere/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-chocolate-everywhere/#comments Wed, 25 Apr 2018 09:00:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20546 If your mood is chocolate, this ultimate chocolate dessert cookbook is for you.

The post Chocolate, Chocolate Everywhere appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-chocolate-everywhere/feed/ 1 20546
Sphere Magazine, April 1976 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-april-1976/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-april-1976/#comments Fri, 06 Apr 2018 09:00:26 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20348 This issue of vintage Sphere magazine fed into my obsession of old-fashioned steamed puddings. Read how to make this incredible Steamed Marmalade Pudding!

The post Sphere Magazine, April 1976 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-april-1976/feed/ 17 20348
Old-Fashioned Desserts http://theculinarycellar.com/old-fashioned-desserts/ http://theculinarycellar.com/old-fashioned-desserts/#comments Mon, 02 Apr 2018 07:18:06 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20438 When my husband requested “that fluffy dessert with all the fruits and marshmallows,” I knew exactly what he meant. I found it in this cookbook.

The post Old-Fashioned Desserts appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/old-fashioned-desserts/feed/ 3 20438
Happy 8th Birthday to The Culinary Cellar! http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-8th-birthday-culinary-cellar/ http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-8th-birthday-culinary-cellar/#comments Wed, 31 Jan 2018 11:04:25 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19959 Thank you to all my readers for keeping up the past eight years!

The post Happy 8th Birthday to The Culinary Cellar! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-8th-birthday-culinary-cellar/feed/ 8 19959
Pimento Cheese for Labor Day Weekend http://theculinarycellar.com/pimento-cheese-labor-day-weekend/ http://theculinarycellar.com/pimento-cheese-labor-day-weekend/#respond Fri, 01 Sep 2017 08:59:48 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19209 If you are looking for an easy snack this weekend, try some classic pimiento cheese served with fresh vegetables or on baguette slices.

The post Pimento Cheese for Labor Day Weekend appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/pimento-cheese-labor-day-weekend/feed/ 0 19209
Dishing Up Maine http://theculinarycellar.com/dishing-up-maine/ http://theculinarycellar.com/dishing-up-maine/#comments Fri, 11 Aug 2017 09:00:53 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17752 I had many dozens of state cookbooks and hardly any survived the flood, but this wonderful Maine book somehow made it through.

The post Dishing Up Maine appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/dishing-up-maine/feed/ 13 17752
Cooking with a Foreign Accent, 1952 http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-foreign-accent-1952/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-foreign-accent-1952/#comments Fri, 26 May 2017 09:00:40 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18554 Cooking with a Foreign Accent from Sunset books, offers some interesting recipes from 1952. See the “wine sticks” (biscotti) I made. Delicious!

The post Cooking with a Foreign Accent, 1952 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-foreign-accent-1952/feed/ 4 18554
Glazed Ham Balls http://theculinarycellar.com/glazed-ham-balls/ http://theculinarycellar.com/glazed-ham-balls/#comments Wed, 26 Apr 2017 09:00:56 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18411 Time to dig up an old ’50’s recipe from my card catalog in the Culinary Cellar using leftover ham. My grandma used to make these!

The post Glazed Ham Balls appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/glazed-ham-balls/feed/ 6 18411