Classic Recipes – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 14 Jan 2018 19:24:02 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.2 48512596 Pimento Cheese for Labor Day Weekend http://theculinarycellar.com/pimento-cheese-labor-day-weekend/ http://theculinarycellar.com/pimento-cheese-labor-day-weekend/#respond Fri, 01 Sep 2017 08:59:48 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19209 If you are looking for an easy snack this weekend, try some classic pimiento cheese served with fresh vegetables or on baguette slices.

The post Pimento Cheese for Labor Day Weekend appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/pimento-cheese-labor-day-weekend/feed/ 0 19209
Dishing Up Maine http://theculinarycellar.com/dishing-up-maine/ http://theculinarycellar.com/dishing-up-maine/#comments Fri, 11 Aug 2017 09:00:53 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17752 I had many dozens of state cookbooks and hardly any survived the flood, but this wonderful Maine book somehow made it through.

The post Dishing Up Maine appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/dishing-up-maine/feed/ 13 17752
Cooking with a Foreign Accent, 1952 http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-foreign-accent-1952/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-foreign-accent-1952/#comments Fri, 26 May 2017 09:00:40 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18554 Cooking with a Foreign Accent from Sunset books, offers some interesting recipes from 1952. See the “wine sticks” (biscotti) I made. Delicious!

The post Cooking with a Foreign Accent, 1952 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-foreign-accent-1952/feed/ 4 18554
Glazed Ham Balls http://theculinarycellar.com/glazed-ham-balls/ http://theculinarycellar.com/glazed-ham-balls/#comments Wed, 26 Apr 2017 09:00:56 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18411 Time to dig up an old ’50’s recipe from my card catalog in the Culinary Cellar using leftover ham. My grandma used to make these!

The post Glazed Ham Balls appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/glazed-ham-balls/feed/ 6 18411
Hot Cross Buns for Easter Baking http://theculinarycellar.com/hot-cross-buns-easter-baking/ http://theculinarycellar.com/hot-cross-buns-easter-baking/#comments Sat, 08 Apr 2017 20:22:51 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18202 Hot Cross Buns are a traditional bread to make at Easter. Here is a recipe not only for the buns, but for a bread basket to place them in.

The post Hot Cross Buns for Easter Baking appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/hot-cross-buns-easter-baking/feed/ 3 18202
Uglesich’s Restaurant Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/uglesichs-restaurant-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/uglesichs-restaurant-cookbook/#comments Wed, 29 Mar 2017 21:00:53 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18058 Uglesich’s Restaurant was a legend in New Orleans, but the recipes are found in this wonderful cookbook. See what we made!

The post Uglesich’s Restaurant Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/uglesichs-restaurant-cookbook/feed/ 3 18058
Time for the Green Chicago River http://theculinarycellar.com/time-green-chicago-river/ http://theculinarycellar.com/time-green-chicago-river/#comments Wed, 15 Mar 2017 20:25:45 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17991 If the Chicago River is green, then it’s time to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day when everyone is Irish!

The post Time for the Green Chicago River appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/time-green-chicago-river/feed/ 2 17991
Oatmeal Raisin Cookies http://theculinarycellar.com/oatmeal-raisin-cookies/ http://theculinarycellar.com/oatmeal-raisin-cookies/#comments Wed, 01 Feb 2017 10:00:53 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17850 My husband wanted some cookies to fill his favorite tin. How about soft and chewy oatmeal raisin?

The post Oatmeal Raisin Cookies appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/oatmeal-raisin-cookies/feed/ 6 17850