Classic Recipes – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 01 Dec 2019 22:03:20 -0800 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3 48512596 Vintage Cookbooks from Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-cookbooks-from-mississippi/ http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-cookbooks-from-mississippi/#comments Mon, 02 Dec 2019 11:00:42 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24256 I hit the vintage cookbook jackpot at a darling store in Jackson, Mississippi, along with some local food products.

The post Vintage Cookbooks from Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-cookbooks-from-mississippi/feed/ 9 24256
Sphere Magazine November 1976 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1976/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1976/#comments Tue, 12 Nov 2019 11:00:20 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24186 This issue of vintage Sphere magazine has lots of ideas for a delicious Thanksgiving!

The post Sphere Magazine November 1976 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1976/feed/ 3 24186
Chocolate Crinkle Cookies for the Workers http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-crinkle-cookies-for-the-workers/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-crinkle-cookies-for-the-workers/#comments Wed, 23 Oct 2019 16:33:50 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24118 Hard workers deserve some homemade cookies, don’t you agree?

The post Chocolate Crinkle Cookies for the Workers appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-crinkle-cookies-for-the-workers/feed/ 4 24118
Gift from a Garden http://theculinarycellar.com/gift-from-a-garden/ http://theculinarycellar.com/gift-from-a-garden/#comments Mon, 02 Sep 2019 10:00:44 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23763 What’s more fun than a gift from the garden? How about making bruschetta for a Labor Day treat?

The post Gift from a Garden appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/gift-from-a-garden/feed/ 6 23763
What’s Cookin’ with Everyone on Labor Day Weekend? http://theculinarycellar.com/whats-cookin-with-everyone-on-labor-day-weekend/ http://theculinarycellar.com/whats-cookin-with-everyone-on-labor-day-weekend/#comments Fri, 30 Aug 2019 22:32:49 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23733 What are you cooking this weekend? My husband sort of made my mind up for me with a surprise return from the grocery store.

The post What’s Cookin’ with Everyone on Labor Day Weekend? appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/whats-cookin-with-everyone-on-labor-day-weekend/feed/ 8 23733
Easy Stovetop Pot Roast http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-stovetop-pot-roast/ http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-stovetop-pot-roast/#comments Sat, 24 Aug 2019 10:00:29 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23680 Sometimes I get an urge to make a pot roast even when it’s still summer. I love the aroma of a meal simmering for hours on the stovetop.

The post Easy Stovetop Pot Roast appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-stovetop-pot-roast/feed/ 2 23680
Food Fit for the King http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/ http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/#comments Fri, 16 Aug 2019 10:00:47 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23580 The King of Rock ‘n Roll certainly loved his food, especially traditional Southern cooking. Read on and see what Elvis loved.

The post Food Fit for the King appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/feed/ 1 23580
Ball Blue Book of Preserving http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/ http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/#comments Wed, 14 Aug 2019 10:00:55 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23596 It’s time to make some jam with one of my favorite Ball books of preserving.

The post Ball Blue Book of Preserving appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/feed/ 1 23596