Classic Recipes – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Wed, 02 Sep 2020 06:36:41 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.2 48512596 Lobster Bisque http://theculinarycellar.com/lobster-bisque/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lobster-bisque/#comments Wed, 02 Sep 2020 13:00:32 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=25379 It doesn’t matter if it’s hot or cold outside, soup is always on my menu.

The post Lobster Bisque appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lobster-bisque/feed/ 4 25379
Recipes from America’s Restored Villages http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-from-americas-restored-villages/ http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-from-americas-restored-villages/#comments Mon, 31 Aug 2020 13:00:03 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=25407 Take a road trip to restored villages across the country and learn how early Americans lived and cooked.

The post Recipes from America’s Restored Villages appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-from-americas-restored-villages/feed/ 4 25407
Summer Peach Crisp http://theculinarycellar.com/summer-peach-crisp/ http://theculinarycellar.com/summer-peach-crisp/#comments Sun, 23 Aug 2020 17:11:56 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=25424 Nothing says summer like a fresh peach crisp with a scoop of vanilla ice cream? Yum!

The post Summer Peach Crisp appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/summer-peach-crisp/feed/ 6 25424
Best of Show Blueberry Pie http://theculinarycellar.com/best-of-show-blueberry-pie/ http://theculinarycellar.com/best-of-show-blueberry-pie/#comments Wed, 08 Jul 2020 18:48:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=25188 Read on to see my grandmother’s prize-winning blueberry pie recipe! It’s the best!

The post Best of Show Blueberry Pie appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/best-of-show-blueberry-pie/feed/ 3 25188
Vintage Bon Appetit http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-bon-appetit/ http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-bon-appetit/#comments Mon, 29 Jun 2020 12:00:51 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=25221 A rainy weekend was made a little less boring with vintage Bon Appetit magazines to read while watching reruns of Downton Abbey.

The post Vintage Bon Appetit appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-bon-appetit/feed/ 3 25221
Sphere Magazine March 1978 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-march-1978-2/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-march-1978-2/#comments Wed, 20 May 2020 12:00:56 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24998 I am behind on my vintage Sphere magazine monthly reports. Here is one from March 1978. See what beautiful strawberry dessert I made.

The post Sphere Magazine March 1978 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-march-1978-2/feed/ 2 24998
From Ice Chips to Alinea http://theculinarycellar.com/from-ice-chips-to-alinea/ http://theculinarycellar.com/from-ice-chips-to-alinea/#comments Sat, 16 May 2020 12:00:12 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24960 All I could eat was ice chips for weeks in the hospital. What better way to celebrate by finally having real food from one of the greatest chefs in the world!

The post From Ice Chips to Alinea appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/from-ice-chips-to-alinea/feed/ 10 24960
Sphere Magazine March 1978 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-march-1978/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-march-1978/#comments Mon, 02 Mar 2020 13:00:03 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24867            

The post Sphere Magazine March 1978 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-march-1978/feed/ 4 24867