Cookbooks – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Thu, 15 Aug 2019 14:41:31 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.2 48512596 Food Fit for the King http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/ http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/#comments Fri, 16 Aug 2019 10:00:47 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23580 The King of Rock ‘n Roll certainly loved his food, especially traditional Southern cooking. Read on and see what Elvis loved.

The post Food Fit for the King appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/feed/ 1 23580
Ball Blue Book of Preserving http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/ http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/#comments Wed, 14 Aug 2019 10:00:55 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23596 It’s time to make some jam with one of my favorite Ball books of preserving.

The post Ball Blue Book of Preserving appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/feed/ 1 23596
Country Fair Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/#comments Mon, 12 Aug 2019 10:00:49 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23521 It’s State Fair time all over the country! Come and meet an incredible winner from my home state of Illinois.

The post Country Fair Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/feed/ 4 23521
New Heights for Lasagne http://theculinarycellar.com/new-heights-for-lasagne/ http://theculinarycellar.com/new-heights-for-lasagne/#respond Fri, 09 Aug 2019 20:33:53 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23542 How do you make lasagne? Let us count the ways!

The post New Heights for Lasagne appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/new-heights-for-lasagne/feed/ 0 23542
Rustic Fruit Desserts http://theculinarycellar.com/rustic-fruit-desserts/ http://theculinarycellar.com/rustic-fruit-desserts/#respond Mon, 05 Aug 2019 09:00:02 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23526 Summer fruit is in abundance right now! Make a pie, cobbler, crumble, buckle, pandowdy, and more.

The post Rustic Fruit Desserts appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/rustic-fruit-desserts/feed/ 0 23526
Recipes and Crafts for Fund-Raising Activities http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-and-crafts-for-fund-raising-activities/ http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-and-crafts-for-fund-raising-activities/#comments Fri, 02 Aug 2019 09:00:01 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23408 Fund-raising ideas for fairs, bazaars, parties, and suppers also with ideas for themes and games. Another from the great Ann Seranne.

The post Recipes and Crafts for Fund-Raising Activities appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-and-crafts-for-fund-raising-activities/feed/ 3 23408
Recipes as Easy as Pie http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-as-easy-as-pie/ http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-as-easy-as-pie/#comments Thu, 25 Jul 2019 09:51:08 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23438 Linda Blakely’s creative cooking ideas made her a winner at a Pillsbury Bake-Off contest. She sent me a box of books, and I loved this one for pies!

The post Recipes as Easy as Pie appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-as-easy-as-pie/feed/ 1 23438
Winning Dishes http://theculinarycellar.com/winning-dishes/ http://theculinarycellar.com/winning-dishes/#respond Mon, 22 Jul 2019 09:00:45 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23427 “Winning Dishes” is the perfect title for Veronica Callaghan’s amazing recipes and photos. She also sent me some incredible cookbooks!

The post Winning Dishes appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/winning-dishes/feed/ 0 23427