Cookbooks – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 14 Jan 2018 19:24:02 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.2 48512596 A Mississippi Palate http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/ http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/#comments Sun, 14 Jan 2018 05:22:57 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19869 What’s more visually beautiful than combining art and food in a magnificent cookbook? A Mississippi Palate wins on both counts.

The post A Mississippi Palate appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/feed/ 7 19869
Veal and Blue Cheese Appetizer Meatballs http://theculinarycellar.com/veal-and-blue-cheese-appetizer-meatballs/ http://theculinarycellar.com/veal-and-blue-cheese-appetizer-meatballs/#comments Sun, 17 Dec 2017 21:36:13 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19824 This cookbook has been one of my go-to books for ages! I love the recipes for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year’s.

The post Veal and Blue Cheese Appetizer Meatballs appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/veal-and-blue-cheese-appetizer-meatballs/feed/ 2 19824
Rescued Cookbooks and a Sweet Treat http://theculinarycellar.com/rescued-cookbooks-sweet-treat/ http://theculinarycellar.com/rescued-cookbooks-sweet-treat/#comments Fri, 15 Dec 2017 10:00:40 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19801 What’s better than a friend at your doorstep with twenty-five flood-rescued cookbooks along with a holiday treat?

The post Rescued Cookbooks and a Sweet Treat appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/rescued-cookbooks-sweet-treat/feed/ 6 19801
A Mountain of Cookbooks from Michelle http://theculinarycellar.com/mountain-cookbooks-michelle/ http://theculinarycellar.com/mountain-cookbooks-michelle/#comments Fri, 01 Dec 2017 00:00:56 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19735 Michelle Mazurkiewicz sent me so many cookbooks to rebuild The Culinary Cellar, I couldn’t even lift them all!

The post A Mountain of Cookbooks from Michelle appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/mountain-cookbooks-michelle/feed/ 11 19735
Kid Chef Bakes http://theculinarycellar.com/kid-chef-bakes/ http://theculinarycellar.com/kid-chef-bakes/#comments Sun, 19 Nov 2017 17:46:05 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19686 If you want to encourage the young people in your life to get excited about cooking, Kid Chef Bakes is the book for you!

The post Kid Chef Bakes appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/kid-chef-bakes/feed/ 1 19686
Snowy Saturday Seafood Chowder http://theculinarycellar.com/snowy-saturday-seafood-chowder/ http://theculinarycellar.com/snowy-saturday-seafood-chowder/#comments Sat, 18 Nov 2017 17:57:42 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19674 A cold and snowy Chicago day needs a warm and comforting chowder.

The post Snowy Saturday Seafood Chowder appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/snowy-saturday-seafood-chowder/feed/ 3 19674
The Lives of Cookbooks http://theculinarycellar.com/the-lives-of-cookbooks/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-lives-of-cookbooks/#comments Fri, 03 Nov 2017 21:05:34 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19621 Cookbooks are coming to me in such varied ways, sometimes with a whisper of someone from the past.

The post The Lives of Cookbooks appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-lives-of-cookbooks/feed/ 6 19621
Generosity from an All-American Girl http://theculinarycellar.com/generosity-american-girl/ http://theculinarycellar.com/generosity-american-girl/#comments Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:27:20 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19567 An All-American girl born on the 4th of July also has a big heart when it comes to cookbooks!

The post Generosity from an All-American Girl appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/generosity-american-girl/feed/ 10 19567