Cookbooks – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 17 Jun 2018 18:36:36 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.6 48512596 Lady Madonna http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/#comments Fri, 01 Jun 2018 20:51:11 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20799 My fun and fabulous friend Madonna found the perfect cookbook, which describes New Orleans food with a bit of herself! Read on to see the incredible shrimp dish from the book.

The post Lady Madonna appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/feed/ 4 20799
Taste of Home Field Editor, Joan Hallford http://theculinarycellar.com/taste-of-home-field-editor-joan-hallford/ http://theculinarycellar.com/taste-of-home-field-editor-joan-hallford/#respond Tue, 29 May 2018 09:00:58 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20769 Joan Hallford is a dedicated Field Editor for Taste of Home magazine who sent a box of books to The Culinary Cellar, including this cookie book. Read on to see what delicious cookie I made!

The post Taste of Home Field Editor, Joan Hallford appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/taste-of-home-field-editor-joan-hallford/feed/ 0 20769
Cathy Arkle: Iowa Farm Girl in Los Angeles http://theculinarycellar.com/cathy-arkle-iowa-farm-girl-in-los-angeles/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cathy-arkle-iowa-farm-girl-in-los-angeles/#comments Sun, 27 May 2018 15:41:32 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20741 Cathy Arkle is a busy LA blogger, world traveler, great cook, and generous giver of cookbooks for The Culinary Cellar, including this one about cooking for Jackie Kennedy.

The post Cathy Arkle: Iowa Farm Girl in Los Angeles appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cathy-arkle-iowa-farm-girl-in-los-angeles/feed/ 6 20741
Red Carpet Eva http://theculinarycellar.com/red-carpet-eva/ http://theculinarycellar.com/red-carpet-eva/#comments Fri, 25 May 2018 09:00:35 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20716 Eva Shure was my daughter’s friend in college, and now this enterprising woman owns a popular and busy party business for children, yet took the time to send cookbooks for The Culinary Cellar.

The post Red Carpet Eva appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/red-carpet-eva/feed/ 2 20716
A Springtime Meal with Gloria Chabot http://theculinarycellar.com/a-springtime-meal-with-gloria-chabot/ http://theculinarycellar.com/a-springtime-meal-with-gloria-chabot/#comments Tue, 22 May 2018 20:11:23 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20695 Just a few days after the flood of The Culinary Cellar, a perfect stranger started packing up cookbooks to send me. Read about the remarkable Gloria Chabot, and try a springtime recipe from Marcus Samuelsson.

The post A Springtime Meal with Gloria Chabot appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/a-springtime-meal-with-gloria-chabot/feed/ 8 20695
My Underwater Paper Sister, Elaine Halford http://theculinarycellar.com/my-underwater-paper-sister-elaine-halford/ http://theculinarycellar.com/my-underwater-paper-sister-elaine-halford/#comments Sat, 19 May 2018 21:13:26 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20675 Elaine Halford and I both lost precious items in a flood, which is why she decided to send me a box of cookbooks, one being perfect for today’s Royal Wedding.

The post My Underwater Paper Sister, Elaine Halford appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/my-underwater-paper-sister-elaine-halford/feed/ 3 20675
Chocolate, Chocolate Everywhere http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-chocolate-everywhere/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-chocolate-everywhere/#comments Wed, 25 Apr 2018 09:00:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20546 If your mood is chocolate, this ultimate chocolate dessert cookbook is for you.

The post Chocolate, Chocolate Everywhere appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-chocolate-everywhere/feed/ 1 20546
Birthday Love http://theculinarycellar.com/birthday-love/ http://theculinarycellar.com/birthday-love/#comments Mon, 23 Apr 2018 15:23:33 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20503 Thank you family, friends, and readers for a birthday weekend of love and togetherness. But you know it also involved some cookbooks for The Culinary Cellar!

The post Birthday Love appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/birthday-love/feed/ 9 20503