Cooking Competitions – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 11 Aug 2019 21:15:31 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.2 48512596 Country Fair Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/#comments Mon, 12 Aug 2019 10:00:49 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23521 It’s State Fair time all over the country! Come and meet an incredible winner from my home state of Illinois.

The post Country Fair Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/feed/ 4 23521
Ann Marie’s Classic Collection http://theculinarycellar.com/ann-maries-classic-collection/ http://theculinarycellar.com/ann-maries-classic-collection/#comments Fri, 24 May 2019 09:00:30 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22818 My reader Ann Marie from Washington sent two boxes of all the Pillsbury Classic Cookbook Collections, complete with the special binders to hold them.

The post Ann Marie’s Classic Collection appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/ann-maries-classic-collection/feed/ 1 22818
Prizewinning Cook and Steelers Fan, Pat Harmon http://theculinarycellar.com/prizewinning-cook-and-steelers-fan-pat-harmon/ http://theculinarycellar.com/prizewinning-cook-and-steelers-fan-pat-harmon/#comments Fri, 04 Jan 2019 10:00:53 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22098 Pat Harmon is a superstar in the cooking contest world. Look at some of her prize-winning recipes!

The post Prizewinning Cook and Steelers Fan, Pat Harmon appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/prizewinning-cook-and-steelers-fan-pat-harmon/feed/ 10 22098
The Bake-Off Lady http://theculinarycellar.com/the-bake-off-lady/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-bake-off-lady/#comments Thu, 25 Oct 2018 19:10:49 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=21443 Sue Bickta has always loved the Pillsbury Bake-Off contest, so much that she started a site for those who share her passion to become a contestant.

The post The Bake-Off Lady appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-bake-off-lady/feed/ 14 21443
Girl in the Kitchen http://theculinarycellar.com/girl-in-the-kitchen/ http://theculinarycellar.com/girl-in-the-kitchen/#comments Fri, 09 Mar 2018 10:00:29 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20296 Top Chef winner Stephanie Izard, also of Girl and the Goat and Little Goat restaurants in Chicago, has this great cookbook!

The post Girl in the Kitchen appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/girl-in-the-kitchen/feed/ 2 20296
Lauren Katz, America’s Baking Champ http://theculinarycellar.com/lauren-katz-americas-baking-champ/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lauren-katz-americas-baking-champ/#comments Mon, 19 Feb 2018 10:00:44 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20058 The very talented Lauren Katz has a resume of winning cooking contests as long as your arm! Come and read about some of them.

The post Lauren Katz, America’s Baking Champ appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lauren-katz-americas-baking-champ/feed/ 7 20058
The Lives of Cookbooks http://theculinarycellar.com/the-lives-of-cookbooks/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-lives-of-cookbooks/#comments Fri, 03 Nov 2017 21:05:34 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19621 Cookbooks are coming to me in such varied ways, sometimes with a whisper of someone from the past.

The post The Lives of Cookbooks appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-lives-of-cookbooks/feed/ 6 19621
The Heart of New England http://theculinarycellar.com/heart-new-england/ http://theculinarycellar.com/heart-new-england/#comments Sun, 08 Oct 2017 17:46:31 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19465 The Heart of New England is not a famous American landmark, it’s a woman named Jannine Fisk. Come meet her.

The post The Heart of New England appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/heart-new-england/feed/ 20 19465