Culinary Cellar work – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Fri, 15 Dec 2017 10:00:40 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.1 48512596 Rescued Cookbooks and a Sweet Treat http://theculinarycellar.com/rescued-cookbooks-sweet-treat/ http://theculinarycellar.com/rescued-cookbooks-sweet-treat/#comments Fri, 15 Dec 2017 10:00:40 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19801 What’s better than a friend at your doorstep with twenty-five flood-rescued cookbooks along with a holiday treat?

The post Rescued Cookbooks and a Sweet Treat appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/rescued-cookbooks-sweet-treat/feed/ 5 19801
A Mountain of Cookbooks from Michelle http://theculinarycellar.com/mountain-cookbooks-michelle/ http://theculinarycellar.com/mountain-cookbooks-michelle/#comments Fri, 01 Dec 2017 00:00:56 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19735 Michelle Mazurkiewicz sent me so many cookbooks to rebuild The Culinary Cellar, I couldn’t even lift them all!

The post A Mountain of Cookbooks from Michelle appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/mountain-cookbooks-michelle/feed/ 11 19735
The Lives of Cookbooks http://theculinarycellar.com/the-lives-of-cookbooks/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-lives-of-cookbooks/#comments Fri, 03 Nov 2017 21:05:34 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19621 Cookbooks are coming to me in such varied ways, sometimes with a whisper of someone from the past.

The post The Lives of Cookbooks appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-lives-of-cookbooks/feed/ 6 19621
Generosity from an All-American Girl http://theculinarycellar.com/generosity-american-girl/ http://theculinarycellar.com/generosity-american-girl/#comments Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:27:20 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19567 An All-American girl born on the 4th of July also has a big heart when it comes to cookbooks!

The post Generosity from an All-American Girl appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/generosity-american-girl/feed/ 10 19567
Superhero Blogman http://theculinarycellar.com/superhero-blogman/ http://theculinarycellar.com/superhero-blogman/#comments Tue, 17 Oct 2017 17:56:05 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19539 Read about this talented blogman, and why he is my hero. He also sent great cookbooks to The Culinary Cellar.

The post Superhero Blogman appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/superhero-blogman/feed/ 1 19539
Love Along the Yellow Brick Road http://theculinarycellar.com/love-along-yellow-brick-road/ http://theculinarycellar.com/love-along-yellow-brick-road/#comments Sat, 14 Oct 2017 16:05:25 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19507 Travel down the Yellow Brick Road and meet Kansas cook Lanie Smith with a heart bigger than all of Oz.

The post Love Along the Yellow Brick Road appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/love-along-yellow-brick-road/feed/ 9 19507
The Heart of New England http://theculinarycellar.com/heart-new-england/ http://theculinarycellar.com/heart-new-england/#comments Sun, 08 Oct 2017 17:46:31 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19465 The Heart of New England is not a famous American landmark, it’s a woman named Jannine Fisk. Come meet her.

The post The Heart of New England appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/heart-new-england/feed/ 20 19465
A Great American Restaurant of the Past http://theculinarycellar.com/great-american-restaurant-past/ http://theculinarycellar.com/great-american-restaurant-past/#comments Thu, 28 Sep 2017 09:00:18 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19408 Stouffer’s Restaurants of the past had a rich history of good American food, including requested recipes like these pumpkin-raisin muffins for fall baking!

The post A Great American Restaurant of the Past appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/great-american-restaurant-past/feed/ 5 19408