Culinary History – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Wed, 10 Apr 2019 21:36:58 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.1.1 48512596 Ann Sather Restaurant http://theculinarycellar.com/ann-sather-restaurant/ http://theculinarycellar.com/ann-sather-restaurant/#comments Wed, 10 Apr 2019 20:42:27 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22630 Ann Sather Restaurant is an iconic spot on the Chicago culinary scene. Oh, those famous cinnamon rolls!

The post Ann Sather Restaurant appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/ann-sather-restaurant/feed/ 2 22630
Campbell’s Bakery, Jackson Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/campbells-bakery-jackson-mississippi/ http://theculinarycellar.com/campbells-bakery-jackson-mississippi/#comments Tue, 26 Mar 2019 05:52:32 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22582 Campbell’s Bakery has been a staple in Jackson, Mississippi since 1962 in what is known as the Fondren District. It’s like taking a step back in time with the original structures.

The post Campbell’s Bakery, Jackson Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/campbells-bakery-jackson-mississippi/feed/ 4 22582
Julia Child’s Butcher Shop http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/ http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/#comments Fri, 22 Feb 2019 05:45:27 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22356 Julia Child’s Butcher Shop in Boston is one of America’s best!

The post Julia Child’s Butcher Shop appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/feed/ 4 22356
Do Your Books Spark Joy? http://theculinarycellar.com/do-your-books-spark-joy/ http://theculinarycellar.com/do-your-books-spark-joy/#comments Sun, 03 Feb 2019 23:07:59 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22274 Is that a trick question?

The post Do Your Books Spark Joy? appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/do-your-books-spark-joy/feed/ 8 22274
Kitchen Witch and Miss Ella http://theculinarycellar.com/kitchen-witch-and-miss-ella/ http://theculinarycellar.com/kitchen-witch-and-miss-ella/#respond Wed, 16 Jan 2019 10:00:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20790 The iconic Kitchen Witch cookbook store is a New Orleans original. Owners Debbie and Philipe donated this book to The Culinary Cellar!

The post Kitchen Witch and Miss Ella appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/kitchen-witch-and-miss-ella/feed/ 0 20790
Mom’s Version of Green Bean Casserole http://theculinarycellar.com/moms-version-of-green-bean-casserole/ http://theculinarycellar.com/moms-version-of-green-bean-casserole/#comments Mon, 19 Nov 2018 15:40:43 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=21616 It’s Thanksgiving and time for the iconic Green Bean Casserole! Meet the inventor of this legendary dish, plus my mom’s delicious version.

The post Mom’s Version of Green Bean Casserole appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/moms-version-of-green-bean-casserole/feed/ 4 21616
The Bake-Off Lady http://theculinarycellar.com/the-bake-off-lady/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-bake-off-lady/#comments Thu, 25 Oct 2018 19:10:49 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=21443 Sue Bickta has always loved the Pillsbury Bake-Off contest, so much that she started a site for those who share her passion to become a contestant.

The post The Bake-Off Lady appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-bake-off-lady/feed/ 14 21443
Gifts from the Heart http://theculinarycellar.com/gifts-from-the-heart-2/ http://theculinarycellar.com/gifts-from-the-heart-2/#comments Mon, 01 Oct 2018 09:00:53 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=21226 As I have said before, I am so lucky to have such thoughtful readers. Come and meet a few of them who make me grateful I started this blog.

The post Gifts from the Heart appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/gifts-from-the-heart-2/feed/ 2 21226