Culinary History – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Thu, 15 Aug 2019 14:41:31 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.2 48512596 Food Fit for the King http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/ http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/#comments Fri, 16 Aug 2019 10:00:47 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23580 The King of Rock ‘n Roll certainly loved his food, especially traditional Southern cooking. Read on and see what Elvis loved.

The post Food Fit for the King appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/feed/ 1 23580
New Heights for Lasagne http://theculinarycellar.com/new-heights-for-lasagne/ http://theculinarycellar.com/new-heights-for-lasagne/#respond Fri, 09 Aug 2019 20:33:53 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23542 How do you make lasagne? Let us count the ways!

The post New Heights for Lasagne appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/new-heights-for-lasagne/feed/ 0 23542
Recipes and Crafts for Fund-Raising Activities http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-and-crafts-for-fund-raising-activities/ http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-and-crafts-for-fund-raising-activities/#comments Fri, 02 Aug 2019 09:00:01 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23408 Fund-raising ideas for fairs, bazaars, parties, and suppers also with ideas for themes and games. Another from the great Ann Seranne.

The post Recipes and Crafts for Fund-Raising Activities appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-and-crafts-for-fund-raising-activities/feed/ 3 23408
Winning Dishes http://theculinarycellar.com/winning-dishes/ http://theculinarycellar.com/winning-dishes/#respond Mon, 22 Jul 2019 09:00:45 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23427 “Winning Dishes” is the perfect title for Veronica Callaghan’s amazing recipes and photos. She also sent me some incredible cookbooks!

The post Winning Dishes appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/winning-dishes/feed/ 0 23427
The American Gothic Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/the-american-gothic-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-american-gothic-cookbook/#comments Wed, 10 Jul 2019 09:00:20 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23308 One of my favorite artists is Grant Wood, from Iowa. The American Gothic Cookbook offers recipes from the Heartland.

The post The American Gothic Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-american-gothic-cookbook/feed/ 8 23308
Francesco Ghedini Classic http://theculinarycellar.com/francesco-ghedini-classic/ http://theculinarycellar.com/francesco-ghedini-classic/#comments Wed, 03 Jul 2019 09:00:00 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23135 I decided to write about another Italian cookbook, this time the cooking exclusively from Northern Italy.

The post Francesco Ghedini Classic appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/francesco-ghedini-classic/feed/ 2 23135
In Nonna’s Kitchen http://theculinarycellar.com/in-nonnas-kitchen/ http://theculinarycellar.com/in-nonnas-kitchen/#comments Mon, 01 Jul 2019 09:00:24 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23137 Carol Field cookbooks are superior. I love this one all about the cooking from Italian grandmothers.

The post In Nonna’s Kitchen appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/in-nonnas-kitchen/feed/ 4 23137
Ann Seranne Classic http://theculinarycellar.com/ann-seranne-classic/ http://theculinarycellar.com/ann-seranne-classic/#comments Sat, 29 Jun 2019 09:00:20 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23145 Ann Seranne was an admired cookbook author whose recipes were an inspiration to many. This one is a must-have for serious bakers.

The post Ann Seranne Classic appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/ann-seranne-classic/feed/ 2 23145