Culinary History – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 17 Jun 2018 18:36:36 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.6 48512596 Lady Madonna http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/#comments Fri, 01 Jun 2018 20:51:11 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20799 My fun and fabulous friend Madonna found the perfect cookbook, which describes New Orleans food with a bit of herself! Read on to see the incredible shrimp dish from the book.

The post Lady Madonna appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/feed/ 4 20799
My Underwater Paper Sister, Elaine Halford http://theculinarycellar.com/my-underwater-paper-sister-elaine-halford/ http://theculinarycellar.com/my-underwater-paper-sister-elaine-halford/#comments Sat, 19 May 2018 21:13:26 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20675 Elaine Halford and I both lost precious items in a flood, which is why she decided to send me a box of cookbooks, one being perfect for today’s Royal Wedding.

The post My Underwater Paper Sister, Elaine Halford appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/my-underwater-paper-sister-elaine-halford/feed/ 3 20675
The Better Than Takeout Thai Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/the-better-takeout-thai-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-better-takeout-thai-cookbook/#comments Tue, 06 Feb 2018 20:41:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20015 You will never have to order take-out Thai food again if you buy this book! It’s amazing!

The post The Better Than Takeout Thai Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-better-takeout-thai-cookbook/feed/ 3 20015
Happy 8th Birthday to The Culinary Cellar! http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-8th-birthday-culinary-cellar/ http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-8th-birthday-culinary-cellar/#comments Wed, 31 Jan 2018 11:04:25 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19959 Thank you to all my readers for keeping up the past eight years!

The post Happy 8th Birthday to The Culinary Cellar! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-8th-birthday-culinary-cellar/feed/ 8 19959
A Mississippi Palate http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/ http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/#comments Sun, 14 Jan 2018 05:22:57 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19869 What’s more visually beautiful than combining art and food in a magnificent cookbook? A Mississippi Palate wins on both counts.

The post A Mississippi Palate appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/feed/ 7 19869
The Lives of Cookbooks http://theculinarycellar.com/the-lives-of-cookbooks/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-lives-of-cookbooks/#comments Fri, 03 Nov 2017 21:05:34 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19621 Cookbooks are coming to me in such varied ways, sometimes with a whisper of someone from the past.

The post The Lives of Cookbooks appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-lives-of-cookbooks/feed/ 6 19621
A Great American Restaurant of the Past http://theculinarycellar.com/great-american-restaurant-past/ http://theculinarycellar.com/great-american-restaurant-past/#comments Thu, 28 Sep 2017 09:00:18 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19408 Stouffer’s Restaurants of the past had a rich history of good American food, including requested recipes like these pumpkin-raisin muffins for fall baking!

The post A Great American Restaurant of the Past appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/great-american-restaurant-past/feed/ 5 19408
The Survival of Clementine http://theculinarycellar.com/the-survival-of-clementine/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-survival-of-clementine/#comments Fri, 25 Aug 2017 09:00:29 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19158 Clementine Paddleford changed America’s culinary landscape but has long been forgotten. Not in my Cellar. One book survived and her spirit never left.

The post The Survival of Clementine appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-survival-of-clementine/feed/ 2 19158