Culinary traditions – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 12 Aug 2018 00:38:52 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 48512596 My Underwater Paper Sister, Elaine Halford http://theculinarycellar.com/my-underwater-paper-sister-elaine-halford/ http://theculinarycellar.com/my-underwater-paper-sister-elaine-halford/#comments Sat, 19 May 2018 21:13:26 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20675 Elaine Halford and I both lost precious items in a flood, which is why she decided to send me a box of cookbooks, one being perfect for today’s Royal Wedding.

The post My Underwater Paper Sister, Elaine Halford appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/my-underwater-paper-sister-elaine-halford/feed/ 3 20675
Finns Bearing Gifts http://theculinarycellar.com/finns-bearing-gifts/ http://theculinarycellar.com/finns-bearing-gifts/#comments Sun, 06 May 2018 21:45:57 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20581 When a FInnish cousin comes to visit carrying a Marimekko bag, you know good things are inside! Come take a peek!

The post Finns Bearing Gifts appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/finns-bearing-gifts/feed/ 9 20581
Cardamom Waffles with Strawberries http://theculinarycellar.com/cardamom-waffles-with-strawberries/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cardamom-waffles-with-strawberries/#comments Sat, 24 Mar 2018 09:00:45 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20382 Since Spring officially began this week, it’s time for a recipe with strawberries. How about waffles, strawberries, and whipped cream for dessert, the Nordic way!

The post Cardamom Waffles with Strawberries appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cardamom-waffles-with-strawberries/feed/ 4 20382
The Better Than Takeout Thai Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/the-better-takeout-thai-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-better-takeout-thai-cookbook/#comments Tue, 06 Feb 2018 20:41:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20015 You will never have to order take-out Thai food again if you buy this book! It’s amazing!

The post The Better Than Takeout Thai Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-better-takeout-thai-cookbook/feed/ 3 20015
A Mississippi Palate http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/ http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/#comments Sun, 14 Jan 2018 05:22:57 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19869 What’s more visually beautiful than combining art and food in a magnificent cookbook? A Mississippi Palate wins on both counts.

The post A Mississippi Palate appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/feed/ 7 19869
Swedish Pancakes with Lingonberries http://theculinarycellar.com/swedish-pancakes-lingonberries/ http://theculinarycellar.com/swedish-pancakes-lingonberries/#comments Sun, 17 Sep 2017 16:14:15 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19336 These Swedish Pancakes have been a favorite of my husband since he was a child, and still a favorite Sunday breakfast today.

The post Swedish Pancakes with Lingonberries appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/swedish-pancakes-lingonberries/feed/ 3 19336
Hot Cross Buns for Easter Baking http://theculinarycellar.com/hot-cross-buns-easter-baking/ http://theculinarycellar.com/hot-cross-buns-easter-baking/#comments Sat, 08 Apr 2017 20:22:51 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18202 Hot Cross Buns are a traditional bread to make at Easter. Here is a recipe not only for the buns, but for a bread basket to place them in.

The post Hot Cross Buns for Easter Baking appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/hot-cross-buns-easter-baking/feed/ 3 18202
Uglesich’s Restaurant Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/uglesichs-restaurant-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/uglesichs-restaurant-cookbook/#comments Wed, 29 Mar 2017 21:00:53 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18058 Uglesich’s Restaurant was a legend in New Orleans, but the recipes are found in this wonderful cookbook. See what we made!

The post Uglesich’s Restaurant Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/uglesichs-restaurant-cookbook/feed/ 3 18058