Culinary traditions – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Mon, 31 Aug 2020 07:49:34 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.2 48512596 Recipes from America’s Restored Villages http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-from-americas-restored-villages/ http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-from-americas-restored-villages/#comments Mon, 31 Aug 2020 13:00:03 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=25407 Take a road trip to restored villages across the country and learn how early Americans lived and cooked.

The post Recipes from America’s Restored Villages appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-from-americas-restored-villages/feed/ 4 25407
One Very Special Jane http://theculinarycellar.com/one-very-special-jane/ http://theculinarycellar.com/one-very-special-jane/#comments Mon, 22 Jun 2020 13:00:30 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=25159 Jane Michel is a very special and generous woman. A mom, grandmother, prize-winning cook, retired RN, and quilter extraordinaire.

The post One Very Special Jane appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/one-very-special-jane/feed/ 3 25159
Sphere Magazine January/February 1978 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-january-february-1978/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-january-february-1978/#comments Mon, 17 Feb 2020 12:00:51 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24680 This issue of vintage Sphere is filled with so many good recipes, I could have made all of them! But in the end, a bread recipe from Bert Greene won out.

The post Sphere Magazine January/February 1978 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-january-february-1978/feed/ 9 24680
Amish Country Cooking http://theculinarycellar.com/amish-country-cooking/ http://theculinarycellar.com/amish-country-cooking/#comments Mon, 03 Feb 2020 13:00:44 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24737 Pennsylvania resident and competitive cook Lynne Laino sent some great cookbooks after the flood of The Culinary Cellar.

The post Amish Country Cooking appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/amish-country-cooking/feed/ 12 24737
Ten Years of The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com/ten-years-of-the-culinary-cellar/ http://theculinarycellar.com/ten-years-of-the-culinary-cellar/#comments Fri, 31 Jan 2020 13:00:47 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24688 The Culinary Cellar is still here after ten years, thanks to you my readers, who also love cookbooks and cooking along with me.

The post Ten Years of The Culinary Cellar appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/ten-years-of-the-culinary-cellar/feed/ 11 24688
The Gasparilla Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/the-gasparilla-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-gasparilla-cookbook/#comments Sat, 25 Jan 2020 13:00:21 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23901 Tampa is the place to be today if you love pirates for the annual Gasparilla Pirate Festival! This cookbook is filled with a treasure chest of recipes.

The post The Gasparilla Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-gasparilla-cookbook/feed/ 2 23901
The Hot Brown http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/#respond Wed, 08 Jan 2020 13:00:36 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24348 An Italian version of Louisville’s Legendary Open-Faced Sandwich called the Hot Brown.

The post The Hot Brown appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/feed/ 0 24348
The Best Fried Chicken in Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/the-best-fried-chicken-in-mississippi/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-best-fried-chicken-in-mississippi/#comments Mon, 06 Jan 2020 13:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24323 Did I say the best fried chicken in Mississippi? How about the best in the whole country? I mean, world…

The post The Best Fried Chicken in Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-best-fried-chicken-in-mississippi/feed/ 8 24323