Culinary traditions – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sat, 25 Jan 2020 17:49:22 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3.2 48512596 The Gasparilla Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/the-gasparilla-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-gasparilla-cookbook/#comments Sat, 25 Jan 2020 13:00:21 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23901 Tampa is the place to be today if you love pirates for the annual Gasparilla Pirate Festival! This cookbook is filled with a treasure chest of recipes.

The post The Gasparilla Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-gasparilla-cookbook/feed/ 2 23901
The Hot Brown http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/#respond Wed, 08 Jan 2020 13:00:36 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24348 An Italian version of Louisville’s Legendary Open-Faced Sandwich called the Hot Brown.

The post The Hot Brown appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/feed/ 0 24348
The Best Fried Chicken in Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/the-best-fried-chicken-in-mississippi/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-best-fried-chicken-in-mississippi/#comments Mon, 06 Jan 2020 13:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24323 Did I say the best fried chicken in Mississippi? How about the best in the whole country? I mean, world…

The post The Best Fried Chicken in Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-best-fried-chicken-in-mississippi/feed/ 4 24323
Winner Winner, Katz’s Dinner! http://theculinarycellar.com/winner-winner-katzs-dinner/ http://theculinarycellar.com/winner-winner-katzs-dinner/#comments Fri, 03 Jan 2020 13:00:11 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24413 My son-in-law misses Katz’s Deli in New York City, so we brought Katz’s to him for a Christmas gift!

The post Winner Winner, Katz’s Dinner! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/winner-winner-katzs-dinner/feed/ 6 24413
Persimmon Steamed Pudding http://theculinarycellar.com/persimmon-steamed-pudding/ http://theculinarycellar.com/persimmon-steamed-pudding/#respond Fri, 06 Dec 2019 10:00:05 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22061 Steamed Puddings are fun to make and a unique dessert to offer during the holidays. This one is made with persimmons and served with a delicious hard sauce.

The post Persimmon Steamed Pudding appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/persimmon-steamed-pudding/feed/ 0 22061
Treasured Recipes Reminder http://theculinarycellar.com/treasured-recipes-reminder/ http://theculinarycellar.com/treasured-recipes-reminder/#comments Sun, 01 Dec 2019 11:00:59 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24242 ‘Tis the season to make sure treasured family recipes are written down for future generations.

The post Treasured Recipes Reminder appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/treasured-recipes-reminder/feed/ 6 24242
Food Fit for the King http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/ http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/#comments Fri, 16 Aug 2019 10:00:47 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23580 The King of Rock ‘n Roll certainly loved his food, especially traditional Southern cooking. Read on and see what Elvis loved.

The post Food Fit for the King appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/feed/ 1 23580
Ball Blue Book of Preserving http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/ http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/#comments Wed, 14 Aug 2019 10:00:55 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23596 It’s time to make some jam with one of my favorite Ball books of preserving.

The post Ball Blue Book of Preserving appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/feed/ 1 23596