Culinary traditions – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 01 Dec 2019 22:48:09 -0800 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3 48512596 Treasured Recipes Reminder http://theculinarycellar.com/treasured-recipes-reminder/ http://theculinarycellar.com/treasured-recipes-reminder/#comments Sun, 01 Dec 2019 11:00:59 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24242 ‘Tis the season to make sure treasured family recipes are written down for future generations.

The post Treasured Recipes Reminder appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/treasured-recipes-reminder/feed/ 6 24242
Food Fit for the King http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/ http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/#comments Fri, 16 Aug 2019 10:00:47 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23580 The King of Rock ‘n Roll certainly loved his food, especially traditional Southern cooking. Read on and see what Elvis loved.

The post Food Fit for the King appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/feed/ 1 23580
Ball Blue Book of Preserving http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/ http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/#comments Wed, 14 Aug 2019 10:00:55 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23596 It’s time to make some jam with one of my favorite Ball books of preserving.

The post Ball Blue Book of Preserving appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/feed/ 1 23596
Country Fair Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/#comments Mon, 12 Aug 2019 10:00:49 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23521 It’s State Fair time all over the country! Come and meet an incredible winner from my home state of Illinois.

The post Country Fair Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/feed/ 4 23521
Recipes and Crafts for Fund-Raising Activities http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-and-crafts-for-fund-raising-activities/ http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-and-crafts-for-fund-raising-activities/#comments Fri, 02 Aug 2019 09:00:01 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23408 Fund-raising ideas for fairs, bazaars, parties, and suppers also with ideas for themes and games. Another from the great Ann Seranne.

The post Recipes and Crafts for Fund-Raising Activities appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-and-crafts-for-fund-raising-activities/feed/ 3 23408
Francesco Ghedini Classic http://theculinarycellar.com/francesco-ghedini-classic/ http://theculinarycellar.com/francesco-ghedini-classic/#comments Wed, 03 Jul 2019 09:00:00 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23135 I decided to write about another Italian cookbook, this time the cooking exclusively from Northern Italy.

The post Francesco Ghedini Classic appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/francesco-ghedini-classic/feed/ 2 23135
In Nonna’s Kitchen http://theculinarycellar.com/in-nonnas-kitchen/ http://theculinarycellar.com/in-nonnas-kitchen/#comments Mon, 01 Jul 2019 09:00:24 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23137 Carol Field cookbooks are superior. I love this one all about the cooking from Italian grandmothers.

The post In Nonna’s Kitchen appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/in-nonnas-kitchen/feed/ 4 23137
Always Superb http://theculinarycellar.com/always-superb/ http://theculinarycellar.com/always-superb/#respond Thu, 27 Jun 2019 09:00:14 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23152 I love Junior League cookbooks! This one is from the organization in Minneapolis and Saint Paul.

The post Always Superb appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/always-superb/feed/ 0 23152