Culinary traditions – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 14 Jan 2018 19:24:02 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.2 48512596 A Mississippi Palate http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/ http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/#comments Sun, 14 Jan 2018 05:22:57 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19869 What’s more visually beautiful than combining art and food in a magnificent cookbook? A Mississippi Palate wins on both counts.

The post A Mississippi Palate appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/feed/ 7 19869
Swedish Pancakes with Lingonberries http://theculinarycellar.com/swedish-pancakes-lingonberries/ http://theculinarycellar.com/swedish-pancakes-lingonberries/#comments Sun, 17 Sep 2017 16:14:15 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19336 These Swedish Pancakes have been a favorite of my husband since he was a child, and still a favorite Sunday breakfast today.

The post Swedish Pancakes with Lingonberries appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/swedish-pancakes-lingonberries/feed/ 3 19336
Hot Cross Buns for Easter Baking http://theculinarycellar.com/hot-cross-buns-easter-baking/ http://theculinarycellar.com/hot-cross-buns-easter-baking/#comments Sat, 08 Apr 2017 20:22:51 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18202 Hot Cross Buns are a traditional bread to make at Easter. Here is a recipe not only for the buns, but for a bread basket to place them in.

The post Hot Cross Buns for Easter Baking appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/hot-cross-buns-easter-baking/feed/ 3 18202
Uglesich’s Restaurant Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/uglesichs-restaurant-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/uglesichs-restaurant-cookbook/#comments Wed, 29 Mar 2017 21:00:53 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18058 Uglesich’s Restaurant was a legend in New Orleans, but the recipes are found in this wonderful cookbook. See what we made!

The post Uglesich’s Restaurant Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/uglesichs-restaurant-cookbook/feed/ 3 18058
Time for the Green Chicago River http://theculinarycellar.com/time-green-chicago-river/ http://theculinarycellar.com/time-green-chicago-river/#comments Wed, 15 Mar 2017 20:25:45 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17991 If the Chicago River is green, then it’s time to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day when everyone is Irish!

The post Time for the Green Chicago River appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/time-green-chicago-river/feed/ 2 17991
No Bake “Cousin” Cookies http://theculinarycellar.com/no-bake-cousin-cookies/ http://theculinarycellar.com/no-bake-cousin-cookies/#comments Tue, 07 Mar 2017 04:01:15 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17969 Cousin Cookies are no bake cookies with a fun story that traveled through the decades and across an ocean, bringing cousins together.

The post No Bake “Cousin” Cookies appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/no-bake-cousin-cookies/feed/ 11 17969
Lulu Paste http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/#comments Mon, 23 Jan 2017 10:00:21 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17767 Lulu Paste is considered a Southern heirloom recipe from Richmond, Virginia. It is similar to pimiento cheese and tastes wonderful!

The post Lulu Paste appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/feed/ 4 17767
Hoppin’ John for Luck in the New Year http://theculinarycellar.com/hoppin-john-luck-new-year/ http://theculinarycellar.com/hoppin-john-luck-new-year/#comments Fri, 30 Dec 2016 10:00:40 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17626 Hoppin’ John is traditionally served on New Year’s Day to bring good luck for the New Year. This version is baked and cut into squares!

The post Hoppin’ John for Luck in the New Year appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/hoppin-john-luck-new-year/feed/ 4 17626