Easy Meals – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Mon, 13 Jan 2020 03:40:52 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3.2 48512596 Belgium Brussels Sprout Soup http://theculinarycellar.com/belgium-brussels-sprout-soup/ http://theculinarycellar.com/belgium-brussels-sprout-soup/#comments Mon, 13 Jan 2020 13:00:09 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24528 Yesterday was windy and snowing which meant it was time for soup! I had lots of Brussels Sprouts so they became soup for dinner.

The post Belgium Brussels Sprout Soup appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/belgium-brussels-sprout-soup/feed/ 1 24528
The Hot Brown http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/#respond Wed, 08 Jan 2020 13:00:36 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24348 An Italian version of Louisville’s Legendary Open-Faced Sandwich called the Hot Brown.

The post The Hot Brown appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/feed/ 0 24348
Winner Winner, Katz’s Dinner! http://theculinarycellar.com/winner-winner-katzs-dinner/ http://theculinarycellar.com/winner-winner-katzs-dinner/#comments Fri, 03 Jan 2020 13:00:11 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24413 My son-in-law misses Katz’s Deli in New York City, so we brought Katz’s to him for a Christmas gift!

The post Winner Winner, Katz’s Dinner! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/winner-winner-katzs-dinner/feed/ 6 24413
Three Ingredient Trader Joe’s Recipe http://theculinarycellar.com/three-ingredient-trader-joes-recipe/ http://theculinarycellar.com/three-ingredient-trader-joes-recipe/#respond Wed, 16 Oct 2019 10:00:50 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24085 I love shopping at Trader Joe’s! There is always something new to try plus stock up on favorites. How about an easy dinner idea with three ingredients?

The post Three Ingredient Trader Joe’s Recipe appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/three-ingredient-trader-joes-recipe/feed/ 0 24085
The Good Breakfast Book http://theculinarycellar.com/the-good-breakfast-book/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-good-breakfast-book/#respond Fri, 11 Oct 2019 10:00:13 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24024 Bread Pudding for Breakfast? That and more from this great cookbook! My friend Mary from Arizona sent it along with many others.

The post The Good Breakfast Book appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-good-breakfast-book/feed/ 0 24024
Rise and Shine http://theculinarycellar.com/rise-and-shine/ http://theculinarycellar.com/rise-and-shine/#comments Fri, 04 Oct 2019 13:46:34 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23954 I love breakfast ideas! When a reader from Virginia sent a box of cookbooks, I knew this was the first one I would try.

The post Rise and Shine appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/rise-and-shine/feed/ 4 23954
Spur of the Moment Cook http://theculinarycellar.com/spur-of-the-moment-cook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/spur-of-the-moment-cook/#comments Thu, 12 Sep 2019 10:00:31 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23855 Spur of the Moment is one of my favorite cookbooks from the great Perla Meyers, and has one of my favorite chicken recipes.

The post Spur of the Moment Cook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/spur-of-the-moment-cook/feed/ 6 23855
Another Gift from a Garden http://theculinarycellar.com/another-gift-from-a-garden/ http://theculinarycellar.com/another-gift-from-a-garden/#comments Mon, 09 Sep 2019 10:00:14 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23812 I wrote earlier about a gift from a stranger of tomatoes and peppers, and now I have a gift of Swiss chard from a longtime friend.

The post Another Gift from a Garden appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/another-gift-from-a-garden/feed/ 8 23812