Easy Meals – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Wed, 29 Aug 2018 09:00:42 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 48512596 Cardamom Waffles with Strawberries http://theculinarycellar.com/cardamom-waffles-with-strawberries/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cardamom-waffles-with-strawberries/#comments Sat, 24 Mar 2018 09:00:45 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20382 Since Spring officially began this week, it’s time for a recipe with strawberries. How about waffles, strawberries, and whipped cream for dessert, the Nordic way!

The post Cardamom Waffles with Strawberries appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cardamom-waffles-with-strawberries/feed/ 4 20382
Sphere Magazine, March 1976 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-march-1976/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-march-1976/#respond Fri, 16 Mar 2018 09:00:06 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20332 This March 1976 issue of vintage Sphere magazine has a recipe for a special corned beef sandwich just in time for St. Patrick’s Day!

The post Sphere Magazine, March 1976 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-march-1976/feed/ 0 20332
It’s Casimir Pulaski Day! http://theculinarycellar.com/casmir-pulaski-day/ http://theculinarycellar.com/casmir-pulaski-day/#comments Mon, 05 Mar 2018 18:34:21 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20260 Don’t know who Casimir Pulaski is? You might not unless you live around Chicago where he is celebrated. It’s a day to enjoy Polish sausage too!

The post It’s Casimir Pulaski Day! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/casmir-pulaski-day/feed/ 6 20260
Lemony Lentil Soup with Dill http://theculinarycellar.com/lemony-lentil-soup-dill/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lemony-lentil-soup-dill/#comments Sat, 03 Mar 2018 10:00:48 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20168 This delicious and healthy lentil soup is a perfect meal for National Nutrition Month.

The post Lemony Lentil Soup with Dill appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lemony-lentil-soup-dill/feed/ 2 20168
Snowy Saturday Seafood Chowder http://theculinarycellar.com/snowy-saturday-seafood-chowder/ http://theculinarycellar.com/snowy-saturday-seafood-chowder/#comments Sat, 18 Nov 2017 17:57:42 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19674 A cold and snowy Chicago day needs a warm and comforting chowder.

The post Snowy Saturday Seafood Chowder appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/snowy-saturday-seafood-chowder/feed/ 3 19674
Eggplant Provencal http://theculinarycellar.com/eggplant-provencal/ http://theculinarycellar.com/eggplant-provencal/#comments Mon, 13 Nov 2017 10:00:58 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19647 I am playing catch-up with my monthly Sphere magazine blogs since the flood. Here is a recipe from August/September 1975.

The post Eggplant Provencal appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/eggplant-provencal/feed/ 4 19647
Andrew Wilder http://theculinarycellar.com/andrew-wilder/ http://theculinarycellar.com/andrew-wilder/#comments Tue, 17 Oct 2017 17:56:05 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19539 Read about my talented blog administrator, and why he is my hero. Andrew also kindly sent great cookbooks to The Culinary Cellar.

The post Andrew Wilder appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/andrew-wilder/feed/ 1 19539
Love Along the Yellow Brick Road http://theculinarycellar.com/love-along-yellow-brick-road/ http://theculinarycellar.com/love-along-yellow-brick-road/#comments Sat, 14 Oct 2017 16:05:25 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19507 Travel down the Yellow Brick Road and meet Kansas cook Lanie Smith with a heart bigger than all of Oz.

The post Love Along the Yellow Brick Road appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/love-along-yellow-brick-road/feed/ 9 19507