Easy Recipes – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Fri, 09 Mar 2018 13:03:32 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.4 48512596 It’s Casimir Pulaski Day! http://theculinarycellar.com/casmir-pulaski-day/ http://theculinarycellar.com/casmir-pulaski-day/#comments Mon, 05 Mar 2018 18:34:21 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20260 Don’t know who Casimir Pulaski is? You might not unless you live around Chicago where he is celebrated. It’s a day to enjoy Polish sausage too!

The post It’s Casimir Pulaski Day! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

http://theculinarycellar.com/casmir-pulaski-day/feed/ 6 20260
Lemony Lentil Soup with Dill http://theculinarycellar.com/lemony-lentil-soup-dill/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lemony-lentil-soup-dill/#comments Sat, 03 Mar 2018 10:00:48 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20168 This delicious and healthy lentil soup is a perfect meal for National Nutrition Month.

The post Lemony Lentil Soup with Dill appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

http://theculinarycellar.com/lemony-lentil-soup-dill/feed/ 2 20168
The Best Peanut Butter Cookies http://theculinarycellar.com/best-peanut-butter-cookies/ http://theculinarycellar.com/best-peanut-butter-cookies/#comments Thu, 01 Mar 2018 10:00:41 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20153 Everyone claims to have the best peanut butter cookie recipe. These large size ones just happen to be my husband’s favorite.

The post The Best Peanut Butter Cookies appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

http://theculinarycellar.com/best-peanut-butter-cookies/feed/ 6 20153
National Banana Bread Day http://theculinarycellar.com/national-banana-bread-day/ http://theculinarycellar.com/national-banana-bread-day/#comments Fri, 23 Feb 2018 10:00:28 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20041 To celebrate National Banana Bread Day, here is an old recipe from Helen Johnson Vanni, my mother-in-law.

The post National Banana Bread Day appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

http://theculinarycellar.com/national-banana-bread-day/feed/ 4 20041
Sphere Magazine, February 1976 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-february-1976/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-february-1976/#comments Sat, 17 Feb 2018 10:00:54 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19995 This issue of vintage Sphere magazine has a great recipe for sweet sour chicken wings, perfect for munching on while watching the Olympics this month.

The post Sphere Magazine, February 1976 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-february-1976/feed/ 4 19995
Elizabeth Bramkamp, Fellow Cookbook Collector http://theculinarycellar.com/elizabeth-bramkamp-fellow-cookbook-collector/ http://theculinarycellar.com/elizabeth-bramkamp-fellow-cookbook-collector/#comments Fri, 02 Feb 2018 10:00:54 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19978 Elizabeth Bramkamp is an avid cookbook collector who sent me a group of lovely books, with a recipe in one of them for a Super Bowl Treat this Sunday!

The post Elizabeth Bramkamp, Fellow Cookbook Collector appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

http://theculinarycellar.com/elizabeth-bramkamp-fellow-cookbook-collector/feed/ 1 19978
Christina’s Cucina http://theculinarycellar.com/christinas-cucina/ http://theculinarycellar.com/christinas-cucina/#comments Tue, 23 Jan 2018 04:42:58 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19911 Christina Conte of Christina’s Cucina sent a cookbook of coffees and cocoas that has helped keep me warm during this Chicago winter.

The post Christina’s Cucina appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

http://theculinarycellar.com/christinas-cucina/feed/ 6 19911
A Mississippi Palate http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/ http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/#comments Sun, 14 Jan 2018 05:22:57 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19869 What’s more visually beautiful than combining art and food in a magnificent cookbook? A Mississippi Palate wins on both counts.

The post A Mississippi Palate appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/feed/ 7 19869