Easy Recipes – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Mon, 27 Jan 2020 19:33:08 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3.2 48512596 Impossible Chocolate Pie http://theculinarycellar.com/impossible-chocolate-pie/ http://theculinarycellar.com/impossible-chocolate-pie/#comments Mon, 27 Jan 2020 13:00:54 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24615 What kind of pie to make with only a few ingredients on hand? How about a chocolate pie that tastes like fudge.

The post Impossible Chocolate Pie appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/impossible-chocolate-pie/feed/ 5 24615
Belgium Brussels Sprout Soup http://theculinarycellar.com/belgium-brussels-sprout-soup/ http://theculinarycellar.com/belgium-brussels-sprout-soup/#comments Mon, 13 Jan 2020 13:00:09 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24528 Yesterday was windy and snowing which meant it was time for soup! I had lots of Brussels Sprouts so they became soup for dinner.

The post Belgium Brussels Sprout Soup appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/belgium-brussels-sprout-soup/feed/ 1 24528
Ronald McDonald House New York City http://theculinarycellar.com/ronald-mcdonald-house-new-york-city/ http://theculinarycellar.com/ronald-mcdonald-house-new-york-city/#comments Fri, 10 Jan 2020 13:00:11 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24481 Proceeds from this cookbook go to The Ronald McDonald House in New York City to help support families with children facing a cancer diagnosis.

The post Ronald McDonald House New York City appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/ronald-mcdonald-house-new-york-city/feed/ 2 24481
The Hot Brown http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/#respond Wed, 08 Jan 2020 13:00:36 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24348 An Italian version of Louisville’s Legendary Open-Faced Sandwich called the Hot Brown.

The post The Hot Brown appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/feed/ 0 24348
Harvey Wallbanger Cake http://theculinarycellar.com/harvey-wallbanger-cake/ http://theculinarycellar.com/harvey-wallbanger-cake/#respond Wed, 01 Jan 2020 11:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24392 The classic boozy Harvey Wallbanger Cake fits right into the New Year celebration.

The post Harvey Wallbanger Cake appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/harvey-wallbanger-cake/feed/ 0 24392
Sphere Magazine November 1976 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1976/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1976/#comments Tue, 12 Nov 2019 11:00:20 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24186 This issue of vintage Sphere magazine has lots of ideas for a delicious Thanksgiving!

The post Sphere Magazine November 1976 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1976/feed/ 5 24186
Chocolate Crinkle Cookies for the Workers http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-crinkle-cookies-for-the-workers/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-crinkle-cookies-for-the-workers/#comments Wed, 23 Oct 2019 16:33:50 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24118 Hard workers deserve some homemade cookies, don’t you agree?

The post Chocolate Crinkle Cookies for the Workers appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-crinkle-cookies-for-the-workers/feed/ 4 24118
Trail Mix Cookies http://theculinarycellar.com/trail-mix-cookies/ http://theculinarycellar.com/trail-mix-cookies/#comments Fri, 18 Oct 2019 16:40:44 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24109 Weekend cookies to munch on for my Bill. They are filled with chocolate chips, mini M & M’s, raisins, and peanuts.

The post Trail Mix Cookies appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/trail-mix-cookies/feed/ 4 24109