Easy Recipes – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sat, 19 May 2018 22:32:12 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.5 48512596 My Underwater Paper Sister, Elaine Halford http://theculinarycellar.com/my-underwater-paper-sister-elaine-halford/ http://theculinarycellar.com/my-underwater-paper-sister-elaine-halford/#comments Sat, 19 May 2018 21:13:26 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20675 Elaine Halford and I both lost precious items in a flood, which is why she decided to send me a box of cookbooks, one being perfect for today’s Royal Wedding.

The post My Underwater Paper Sister, Elaine Halford appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/my-underwater-paper-sister-elaine-halford/feed/ 1 20675
Banana Coffee Cake http://theculinarycellar.com/banana-coffee-cake/ http://theculinarycellar.com/banana-coffee-cake/#comments Sat, 12 May 2018 17:40:25 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20643 We lost our nice sunny and warmer Spring weather this weekend and it’s chilly outside. And you know what that means? Time to bake something, like banana coffee cake!

The post Banana Coffee Cake appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/banana-coffee-cake/feed/ 2 20643
Chocolate, Chocolate Everywhere http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-chocolate-everywhere/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-chocolate-everywhere/#comments Wed, 25 Apr 2018 09:00:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20546 If your mood is chocolate, this ultimate chocolate dessert cookbook is for you.

The post Chocolate, Chocolate Everywhere appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-chocolate-everywhere/feed/ 1 20546
Applesauce-Molasses Bran Muffins http://theculinarycellar.com/applesauce-molasses-bran-muffins/ http://theculinarycellar.com/applesauce-molasses-bran-muffins/#comments Thu, 19 Apr 2018 16:23:13 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20485 These tender bran muffins get their sweetness from molasses and applesauce – no sugar! They also only have one tablespoon of canola oil – no butter!

The post Applesauce-Molasses Bran Muffins appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/applesauce-molasses-bran-muffins/feed/ 9 20485
Chocolate Pecan Bars http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-pecan-bars/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-pecan-bars/#comments Wed, 04 Apr 2018 18:10:49 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20455 While cheering on Loyola in the Final Four March Madness last week, my husband had to have some cookies to munch on. These were a winner!

The post Chocolate Pecan Bars appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-pecan-bars/feed/ 14 20455
Old-Fashioned Desserts http://theculinarycellar.com/old-fashioned-desserts/ http://theculinarycellar.com/old-fashioned-desserts/#comments Mon, 02 Apr 2018 07:18:06 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20438 When my husband requested “that fluffy dessert with all the fruits and marshmallows,” I knew exactly what he meant. I found it in this cookbook.

The post Old-Fashioned Desserts appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/old-fashioned-desserts/feed/ 3 20438
Easter Morning Nutmeg Muffins http://theculinarycellar.com/easter-morning-nutmeg-muffins/ http://theculinarycellar.com/easter-morning-nutmeg-muffins/#comments Sun, 01 Apr 2018 20:19:11 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20424 I woke up craving muffins for Easter morning and decided on ones that burst with freshly grated nutmeg!

The post Easter Morning Nutmeg Muffins appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/easter-morning-nutmeg-muffins/feed/ 3 20424
Cardamom Waffles with Strawberries http://theculinarycellar.com/cardamom-waffles-with-strawberries/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cardamom-waffles-with-strawberries/#comments Sat, 24 Mar 2018 09:00:45 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20382 Since Spring officially began this week, it’s time for a recipe with strawberries. How about waffles, strawberries, and whipped cream for dessert, the Nordic way!

The post Cardamom Waffles with Strawberries appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cardamom-waffles-with-strawberries/feed/ 4 20382