Family – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Fri, 15 Dec 2017 10:00:40 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.1 48512596 Festive Popcorn Trees http://theculinarycellar.com/festive-popcorn-trees/ http://theculinarycellar.com/festive-popcorn-trees/#comments Sun, 03 Dec 2017 17:49:04 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19767 I think my little granddaughter will love looking at these cute and colorful Popcorn Trees on our Christmas table!

The post Festive Popcorn Trees appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/festive-popcorn-trees/feed/ 2 19767
Kid Chef Bakes http://theculinarycellar.com/kid-chef-bakes/ http://theculinarycellar.com/kid-chef-bakes/#comments Sun, 19 Nov 2017 17:46:05 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19686 If you want to encourage the young people in your life to get excited about cooking, Kid Chef Bakes is the book for you!

The post Kid Chef Bakes appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/kid-chef-bakes/feed/ 1 19686
Love Along the Yellow Brick Road http://theculinarycellar.com/love-along-yellow-brick-road/ http://theculinarycellar.com/love-along-yellow-brick-road/#comments Sat, 14 Oct 2017 16:05:25 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19507 Travel down the Yellow Brick Road and meet Kansas cook Lanie Smith with a heart bigger than all of Oz.

The post Love Along the Yellow Brick Road appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/love-along-yellow-brick-road/feed/ 9 19507
The Heart of New England http://theculinarycellar.com/heart-new-england/ http://theculinarycellar.com/heart-new-england/#comments Sun, 08 Oct 2017 17:46:31 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19465 The Heart of New England is not a famous American landmark, it’s a woman named Jannine Fisk. Come meet her.

The post The Heart of New England appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/heart-new-england/feed/ 20 19465
A Cookbook from Helsinki http://theculinarycellar.com/a-cookbook-from-helsinki/ http://theculinarycellar.com/a-cookbook-from-helsinki/#comments Mon, 25 Sep 2017 18:52:41 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19361 The rebuilding of The Culinary Cellar now includes a cookbook direct from Finland, thanks to our dear cousins who came for a visit!

The post A Cookbook from Helsinki appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/a-cookbook-from-helsinki/feed/ 10 19361
Swedish Pancakes with Lingonberries http://theculinarycellar.com/swedish-pancakes-lingonberries/ http://theculinarycellar.com/swedish-pancakes-lingonberries/#comments Sun, 17 Sep 2017 16:14:15 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19336 These Swedish Pancakes have been a favorite of my husband since he was a child, and still a favorite Sunday breakfast today.

The post Swedish Pancakes with Lingonberries appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/swedish-pancakes-lingonberries/feed/ 3 19336
Happy Birthday to my Firstborn, 2017! http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-birthday-firstborn-2017/ http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-birthday-firstborn-2017/#comments Sun, 10 Sep 2017 09:00:03 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19272 Happy Birthday, Kristina!

The post Happy Birthday to my Firstborn, 2017! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-birthday-firstborn-2017/feed/ 8 19272
Throwback Thursday Winning Cookies http://theculinarycellar.com/throwback-thursday-winning-cookies/ http://theculinarycellar.com/throwback-thursday-winning-cookies/#comments Thu, 31 Aug 2017 21:45:12 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19239 From a past contest, my daughter Kristina won a prize for her Rosemary-Scented Lemon Curd and Mascarpone Sandwich Cookies. One bite and you will know why.

The post Throwback Thursday Winning Cookies appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/throwback-thursday-winning-cookies/feed/ 4 19239