Family – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sat, 19 May 2018 22:32:12 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.5 48512596 Mother’s Day 2018 http://theculinarycellar.com/mothers-day-2018/ http://theculinarycellar.com/mothers-day-2018/#comments Sun, 13 May 2018 09:00:32 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20655 When I was in grade school, I thought this perfume was the most wonderful Mother’s Day gift I could give my mom. There’s something much more exciting this year in her life.

The post Mother’s Day 2018 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/mothers-day-2018/feed/ 8 20655
Finns Bearing Gifts http://theculinarycellar.com/finns-bearing-gifts/ http://theculinarycellar.com/finns-bearing-gifts/#comments Sun, 06 May 2018 21:45:57 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20581 When a FInnish cousin comes to visit carrying a Marimekko bag, you know good things are inside! Come take a peek!

The post Finns Bearing Gifts appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/finns-bearing-gifts/feed/ 9 20581
Birthday Love http://theculinarycellar.com/birthday-love/ http://theculinarycellar.com/birthday-love/#comments Mon, 23 Apr 2018 15:23:33 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20503 Thank you family, friends, and readers for a birthday weekend of love and togetherness. But you know it also involved some cookbooks for The Culinary Cellar!

The post Birthday Love appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/birthday-love/feed/ 9 20503
Chocolate Pecan Bars http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-pecan-bars/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-pecan-bars/#comments Wed, 04 Apr 2018 18:10:49 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20455 While cheering on Loyola in the Final Four March Madness last week, my husband had to have some cookies to munch on. These were a winner!

The post Chocolate Pecan Bars appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-pecan-bars/feed/ 14 20455
Easter Morning Nutmeg Muffins http://theculinarycellar.com/easter-morning-nutmeg-muffins/ http://theculinarycellar.com/easter-morning-nutmeg-muffins/#comments Sun, 01 Apr 2018 20:19:11 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20424 I woke up craving muffins for Easter morning and decided on ones that burst with freshly grated nutmeg!

The post Easter Morning Nutmeg Muffins appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/easter-morning-nutmeg-muffins/feed/ 3 20424
National Banana Bread Day http://theculinarycellar.com/national-banana-bread-day/ http://theculinarycellar.com/national-banana-bread-day/#comments Fri, 23 Feb 2018 10:00:28 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20041 To celebrate National Banana Bread Day, here is an old recipe from Helen Johnson Vanni, my mother-in-law.

The post National Banana Bread Day appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/national-banana-bread-day/feed/ 4 20041
Cookbooks From My Yooper Cousin http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-yooper-cousin/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-yooper-cousin/#comments Wed, 21 Feb 2018 10:00:24 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20192 Don’t know what a Yooper is? Don’t worry, it’s a good thing! This Yooper gave me cookbooks with great recipes, including molasses sticky buns!

The post Cookbooks From My Yooper Cousin appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-yooper-cousin/feed/ 3 20192
Happy 8th Birthday to The Culinary Cellar! http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-8th-birthday-culinary-cellar/ http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-8th-birthday-culinary-cellar/#comments Wed, 31 Jan 2018 11:04:25 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19959 Thank you to all my readers for keeping up the past eight years!

The post Happy 8th Birthday to The Culinary Cellar! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-8th-birthday-culinary-cellar/feed/ 8 19959