Family – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Thu, 15 Aug 2019 14:41:31 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.2 48512596 Food Fit for the King http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/ http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/#comments Fri, 16 Aug 2019 10:00:47 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23580 The King of Rock ‘n Roll certainly loved his food, especially traditional Southern cooking. Read on and see what Elvis loved.

The post Food Fit for the King appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/feed/ 1 23580
Country Fair Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/#comments Mon, 12 Aug 2019 10:00:49 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23521 It’s State Fair time all over the country! Come and meet an incredible winner from my home state of Illinois.

The post Country Fair Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/feed/ 4 23521
New Heights for Lasagne http://theculinarycellar.com/new-heights-for-lasagne/ http://theculinarycellar.com/new-heights-for-lasagne/#respond Fri, 09 Aug 2019 20:33:53 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23542 How do you make lasagne? Let us count the ways!

The post New Heights for Lasagne appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/new-heights-for-lasagne/feed/ 0 23542
Recipes and Crafts for Fund-Raising Activities http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-and-crafts-for-fund-raising-activities/ http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-and-crafts-for-fund-raising-activities/#comments Fri, 02 Aug 2019 09:00:01 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23408 Fund-raising ideas for fairs, bazaars, parties, and suppers also with ideas for themes and games. Another from the great Ann Seranne.

The post Recipes and Crafts for Fund-Raising Activities appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-and-crafts-for-fund-raising-activities/feed/ 3 23408
Happy Birthday to our Kara! http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-birthday-to-our-kara/ http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-birthday-to-our-kara/#comments Thu, 11 Jul 2019 09:00:48 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23336 This is one of my favorite photos of our Kara, the baby of the family. Now she has two babies of her own.

The post Happy Birthday to our Kara! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-birthday-to-our-kara/feed/ 7 23336
The American Gothic Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/the-american-gothic-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-american-gothic-cookbook/#comments Wed, 10 Jul 2019 09:00:20 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23308 One of my favorite artists is Grant Wood, from Iowa. The American Gothic Cookbook offers recipes from the Heartland.

The post The American Gothic Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-american-gothic-cookbook/feed/ 8 23308
Aunt Margery’s Devil’s Food Cake http://theculinarycellar.com/aunt-margerys-devils-food-cake/ http://theculinarycellar.com/aunt-margerys-devils-food-cake/#comments Sun, 07 Jul 2019 09:00:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23281 Great-Aunt Margery’s Devil’s Food Cake has been a birthday cake staple in our family for many years. See how I made it for my husband’s birthday.

The post Aunt Margery’s Devil’s Food Cake appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/aunt-margerys-devils-food-cake/feed/ 4 23281
In Nonna’s Kitchen http://theculinarycellar.com/in-nonnas-kitchen/ http://theculinarycellar.com/in-nonnas-kitchen/#comments Mon, 01 Jul 2019 09:00:24 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23137 Carol Field cookbooks are superior. I love this one all about the cooking from Italian grandmothers.

The post In Nonna’s Kitchen appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/in-nonnas-kitchen/feed/ 4 23137