Family – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Wed, 19 Jun 2019 02:00:49 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.2 48512596 Cocoa Oatmeal Jumbos http://theculinarycellar.com/cocoa-oatmeal-jumbos/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cocoa-oatmeal-jumbos/#comments Tue, 18 Jun 2019 09:00:34 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23032 These big and wonderful cookies are from a special recipe card that survived the flood.

The post Cocoa Oatmeal Jumbos appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cocoa-oatmeal-jumbos/feed/ 8 23032
Miss Patti’s Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/miss-pattis-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/miss-pattis-cookbook/#comments Sun, 26 May 2019 09:00:00 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22866 Kellie is one of my readers who not only sent a box of books for The Culinary Cellar, but included heartfelt notes about each book of why they were special.

The post Miss Patti’s Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/miss-pattis-cookbook/feed/ 2 22866
Johnny Marzetti http://theculinarycellar.com/johnny-marzetti/ http://theculinarycellar.com/johnny-marzetti/#comments Mon, 29 Apr 2019 09:00:27 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22784 This iconic American noodle casserole and its many versions has been around for over 100 years. Who was Johnny Marzetti? Read and find out!

The post Johnny Marzetti appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/johnny-marzetti/feed/ 13 22784
Crab Cakes with Remoulade Sauce http://theculinarycellar.com/crab-cakes-with-remoulade-sauce/ http://theculinarycellar.com/crab-cakes-with-remoulade-sauce/#comments Mon, 22 Apr 2019 21:05:33 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22733 Crunchy crab cakes with a creamy Remoulade Sauce makes an easy and delicious lunch or dinner.

The post Crab Cakes with Remoulade Sauce appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/crab-cakes-with-remoulade-sauce/feed/ 2 22733
Hoska Twists for Easter http://theculinarycellar.com/hoska-twists-for-easter/ http://theculinarycellar.com/hoska-twists-for-easter/#comments Thu, 18 Apr 2019 09:00:57 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22706 Here is a special Eastern European holiday bread for Easter called Hoska Twists. It’s heavenly!

The post Hoska Twists for Easter appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/hoska-twists-for-easter/feed/ 5 22706
Saltine Oyster Bar in Jackson, Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/ http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/#comments Sun, 14 Apr 2019 09:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22652 It’s time for some good Southern food in Jackson, Mississippi from a James Beard nominee for Best Chef in the South!

The post Saltine Oyster Bar in Jackson, Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/feed/ 12 22652
Campbell’s Bakery, Jackson Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/campbells-bakery-jackson-mississippi/ http://theculinarycellar.com/campbells-bakery-jackson-mississippi/#comments Tue, 26 Mar 2019 05:52:32 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22582 Campbell’s Bakery has been a staple in Jackson, Mississippi since 1962 in what is known as the Fondren District. It’s like taking a step back in time with the original structures.

The post Campbell’s Bakery, Jackson Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/campbells-bakery-jackson-mississippi/feed/ 4 22582
Chickens, Chickens Everywhere! http://theculinarycellar.com/chickens-chickens-everywhere/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chickens-chickens-everywhere/#comments Tue, 19 Mar 2019 21:21:20 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22556 What’s more fun for a two-year old than animals? Granddaughter Virginia Rose especially loves the chickens next door.

The post Chickens, Chickens Everywhere! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chickens-chickens-everywhere/feed/ 6 22556