Festivals – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 11 Aug 2019 21:15:31 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.2 48512596 Country Fair Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/#comments Mon, 12 Aug 2019 10:00:49 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23521 It’s State Fair time all over the country! Come and meet an incredible winner from my home state of Illinois.

The post Country Fair Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/feed/ 4 23521
In Memory of Pam http://theculinarycellar.com/in-memory-of-pam/ http://theculinarycellar.com/in-memory-of-pam/#comments Tue, 12 Sep 2017 09:00:28 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19301 In memory of our cooking contest friend, Pam Correll.

The post In Memory of Pam appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/in-memory-of-pam/feed/ 27 19301
Cooking Champ in the White House http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-champ-white-house/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-champ-white-house/#comments Tue, 29 Aug 2017 15:56:58 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19218 Areli Biggers made it all the way to the White House, not to mention winning other cooking contests! I’d call her a Super Champ!

The post Cooking Champ in the White House appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-champ-white-house/feed/ 3 19218
Bake-Off Superstar http://theculinarycellar.com/bake-off-superstar/ http://theculinarycellar.com/bake-off-superstar/#comments Sat, 19 Aug 2017 09:00:40 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19033 Since I wrote about Bake-Off books in yesterday’s blog, I thought I would tell you today about a superstar Bake-Off winner.

The post Bake-Off Superstar appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/bake-off-superstar/feed/ 11 19033
Christmas Stollen http://theculinarycellar.com/christmas-stollen/ http://theculinarycellar.com/christmas-stollen/#comments Wed, 07 Dec 2016 10:00:22 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17559 If Christmas is near, then it’s time to make stollen. I found the most amazing recipe in a Bavarian cookbook. I wish you could taste it!

The post Christmas Stollen appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/christmas-stollen/feed/ 7 17559
Pennsylvania Dutch Chocolate Funny Cake Pie http://theculinarycellar.com/pennsylvania-dutch-chocolate-funny-cake-pie/ http://theculinarycellar.com/pennsylvania-dutch-chocolate-funny-cake-pie/#comments Wed, 29 Jun 2016 09:00:42 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=16508 How could I resist not trying a Pennsylvania Dutch recipe called “Chocolate Funny Cake Pie?”

The post Pennsylvania Dutch Chocolate Funny Cake Pie appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/pennsylvania-dutch-chocolate-funny-cake-pie/feed/ 11 16508
Sphere Magazine, June 1974 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-june-1974/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-june-1974/#comments Sun, 26 Jun 2016 16:00:07 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=16481 This issue of vintage Sphere Magazine features a Pennsylvania Dutch folk festival with some delicious baking, cooking, and canning ideas.

The post Sphere Magazine, June 1974 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-june-1974/feed/ 4 16481