Food Awards – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 17 Jun 2018 18:36:36 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.6 48512596 Lady Madonna http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/#comments Fri, 01 Jun 2018 20:51:11 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20799 My fun and fabulous friend Madonna found the perfect cookbook, which describes New Orleans food with a bit of herself! Read on to see the incredible shrimp dish from the book.

The post Lady Madonna appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/feed/ 4 20799
In Memory of Pam http://theculinarycellar.com/in-memory-of-pam/ http://theculinarycellar.com/in-memory-of-pam/#comments Tue, 12 Sep 2017 09:00:28 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19301 In memory of our cooking contest friend, Pam Correll.

The post In Memory of Pam appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/in-memory-of-pam/feed/ 27 19301
Throwback Thursday Winning Cookies http://theculinarycellar.com/throwback-thursday-winning-cookies/ http://theculinarycellar.com/throwback-thursday-winning-cookies/#comments Thu, 31 Aug 2017 21:45:12 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19239 From a past contest, my daughter Kristina won a prize for her Rosemary-Scented Lemon Curd and Mascarpone Sandwich Cookies. One bite and you will know why.

The post Throwback Thursday Winning Cookies appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/throwback-thursday-winning-cookies/feed/ 4 19239
Cooking Champ in the White House http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-champ-white-house/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-champ-white-house/#comments Tue, 29 Aug 2017 15:56:58 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19218 Areli Biggers made it all the way to the White House, not to mention winning other cooking contests! I’d call her a Super Champ!

The post Cooking Champ in the White House appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-champ-white-house/feed/ 3 19218
International Home and Housewares Show 2017 http://theculinarycellar.com/international-home-and-housewares-show-2017/ http://theculinarycellar.com/international-home-and-housewares-show-2017/#comments Tue, 21 Mar 2017 21:24:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18011 As always, The annual International Home and Housewares Show held in Chicago was a huge hit and definitely a fun weekend!

The post International Home and Housewares Show 2017 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/international-home-and-housewares-show-2017/feed/ 2 18011
Sugar Rush http://theculinarycellar.com/sugar-rush/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sugar-rush/#comments Wed, 11 Jan 2017 10:00:25 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17657 Sugar Rush from Johnny Iuzzini has a recipe for Killer Chocolate Chip Cookies that you will want to make for National Baking Month!

The post Sugar Rush appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sugar-rush/feed/ 6 17657
Sphere Magazine, June 1974 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-june-1974/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-june-1974/#comments Sun, 26 Jun 2016 16:00:07 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=16481 This issue of vintage Sphere Magazine features a Pennsylvania Dutch folk festival with some delicious baking, cooking, and canning ideas.

The post Sphere Magazine, June 1974 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-june-1974/feed/ 4 16481
Scook: The Complete Cookery Course http://theculinarycellar.com/scook-the-complete-cookery-course/ http://theculinarycellar.com/scook-the-complete-cookery-course/#comments Wed, 08 Jun 2016 02:46:56 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=16398 Scook. A funny name for a most incredible cookbook by Michelin-starred French chef, Anne-Sophie Pic.

The post Scook: The Complete Cookery Course appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/scook-the-complete-cookery-course/feed/ 6 16398