Food Events – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 14 Jan 2018 19:24:02 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.2 48512596 In Memory of Pam http://theculinarycellar.com/in-memory-of-pam/ http://theculinarycellar.com/in-memory-of-pam/#comments Tue, 12 Sep 2017 09:00:28 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19301 In memory of our cooking contest friend, Pam Correll.

The post In Memory of Pam appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/in-memory-of-pam/feed/ 27 19301
Cooking Champ in the White House http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-champ-white-house/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-champ-white-house/#comments Tue, 29 Aug 2017 15:56:58 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19218 Areli Biggers made it all the way to the White House, not to mention winning other cooking contests! I’d call her a Super Champ!

The post Cooking Champ in the White House appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-champ-white-house/feed/ 3 19218
Super Mom, Super Cook! http://theculinarycellar.com/super-mom-super-cook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/super-mom-super-cook/#comments Mon, 28 Aug 2017 09:00:54 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19187 Meet a super mom who is a super cook, who also sent me a beautiful cookbook with the best recipe ever for corn chowder.

The post Super Mom, Super Cook! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/super-mom-super-cook/feed/ 1 19187
Bake-Off Superstar http://theculinarycellar.com/bake-off-superstar/ http://theculinarycellar.com/bake-off-superstar/#comments Sat, 19 Aug 2017 09:00:40 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19033 Since I wrote about Bake-Off books in yesterday’s blog, I thought I would tell you today about a superstar Bake-Off winner.

The post Bake-Off Superstar appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/bake-off-superstar/feed/ 11 19033
Ancient Rome at Next Restaurant http://theculinarycellar.com/ancient-rome-next-restaurant/ http://theculinarycellar.com/ancient-rome-next-restaurant/#comments Mon, 24 Apr 2017 09:00:51 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18338 While once holding this book from Apicius dated 1541, little did I know that a few years later I would be enjoying the recipes from this ancient culture.

The post Ancient Rome at Next Restaurant appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/ancient-rome-next-restaurant/feed/ 10 18338
Birthday Weekend http://theculinarycellar.com/birthday-weekend/ http://theculinarycellar.com/birthday-weekend/#respond Sat, 22 Apr 2017 09:02:28 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18324 My birthday was this past Friday and we had the most amazing dining experience. But you will have to wait until tomorrow to read about it…

The post Birthday Weekend appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/birthday-weekend/feed/ 0 18324
International Home and Housewares Show 2017 http://theculinarycellar.com/international-home-and-housewares-show-2017/ http://theculinarycellar.com/international-home-and-housewares-show-2017/#comments Tue, 21 Mar 2017 21:24:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18011 As always, The annual International Home and Housewares Show held in Chicago was a huge hit and definitely a fun weekend!

The post International Home and Housewares Show 2017 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/international-home-and-housewares-show-2017/feed/ 2 18011
Time for the Green Chicago River http://theculinarycellar.com/time-green-chicago-river/ http://theculinarycellar.com/time-green-chicago-river/#comments Wed, 15 Mar 2017 20:25:45 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17991 If the Chicago River is green, then it’s time to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day when everyone is Irish!

The post Time for the Green Chicago River appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/time-green-chicago-river/feed/ 2 17991