Food Gifts – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Fri, 20 Apr 2018 03:31:50 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.5 48512596 Rescued Cookbooks and a Sweet Treat http://theculinarycellar.com/rescued-cookbooks-sweet-treat/ http://theculinarycellar.com/rescued-cookbooks-sweet-treat/#comments Fri, 15 Dec 2017 10:00:40 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19801 What’s better than a friend at your doorstep with twenty-five flood-rescued cookbooks along with a holiday treat?

The post Rescued Cookbooks and a Sweet Treat appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/rescued-cookbooks-sweet-treat/feed/ 6 19801
A Cookbook from Helsinki http://theculinarycellar.com/a-cookbook-from-helsinki/ http://theculinarycellar.com/a-cookbook-from-helsinki/#comments Mon, 25 Sep 2017 18:52:41 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19361 The rebuilding of The Culinary Cellar now includes a cookbook direct from Finland, thanks to our dear cousins who came for a visit!

The post A Cookbook from Helsinki appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/a-cookbook-from-helsinki/feed/ 10 19361
Christmas Stollen http://theculinarycellar.com/christmas-stollen/ http://theculinarycellar.com/christmas-stollen/#comments Wed, 07 Dec 2016 10:00:22 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17559 If Christmas is near, then it’s time to make stollen. I found the most amazing recipe in a Bavarian cookbook. I wish you could taste it!

The post Christmas Stollen appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/christmas-stollen/feed/ 5 17559
Pumpkin Caramel Kringle http://theculinarycellar.com/pumpkin-caramel-kringle/ http://theculinarycellar.com/pumpkin-caramel-kringle/#comments Fri, 23 Sep 2016 09:00:58 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17118 If you have to ask what a kringle is, you are probably not from the Midwest. And if you know what a kringle is, you know you want one from Racine.

The post Pumpkin Caramel Kringle appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/pumpkin-caramel-kringle/feed/ 8 17118
Southern Pecans http://theculinarycellar.com/southern-pecans/ http://theculinarycellar.com/southern-pecans/#comments Wed, 06 Jan 2016 10:00:52 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=15231 We received a beautiful box of Southern Pecans for Christmas, and I immediately made a fragrant and wonderful nut mix with rosemary.

The post Southern Pecans appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/southern-pecans/feed/ 4 15231
New Year’s Eve Nibble http://theculinarycellar.com/new-years-eve-nibble/ http://theculinarycellar.com/new-years-eve-nibble/#respond Wed, 30 Dec 2015 10:00:51 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=14428 Looking for a last minute New Year’s Eve nibble? These baked almonds have a delectable flavor from dry sherry, orange peel, sugar, and nutmeg.

The post New Year’s Eve Nibble appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/new-years-eve-nibble/feed/ 0 14428
The Mushroom Cookie Master http://theculinarycellar.com/the-mushroom-cookie-master/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-mushroom-cookie-master/#comments Mon, 21 Dec 2015 10:00:21 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=15093 Wouldn’t you love a mushroom cookie for Christmas? If you could taste these, I know you would! And the master baker of them is one of my lovely readers!

The post The Mushroom Cookie Master appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-mushroom-cookie-master/feed/ 2 15093
Almond Stick Cookies http://theculinarycellar.com/almond-stick-cookies/ http://theculinarycellar.com/almond-stick-cookies/#comments Fri, 18 Dec 2015 10:00:56 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=15069 Almond Stick Cookies are made for Christmas! They are buttery, crunchy, double almond flavors, and make great gifts from your kitchen.

The post Almond Stick Cookies appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/almond-stick-cookies/feed/ 4 15069