Food Products – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Wed, 29 Aug 2018 09:00:42 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 48512596 Coming to America http://theculinarycellar.com/coming-to-america/ http://theculinarycellar.com/coming-to-america/#comments Sun, 29 Jul 2018 21:56:04 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20940 A few years ago we descended upon our relatives in Finland, and now it was time for them to travel to America, some for the first time.

The post Coming to America appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/coming-to-america/feed/ 26 20940
Chocolate Chunk Macadamia Cookies http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-chunk-macadamia-cookies/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-chunk-macadamia-cookies/#comments Sun, 01 Jul 2018 09:00:40 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20884 I love macadamia nuts in quick breads, snacks, and desserts, but today they are stirred into cookies with chocolate chunks.

The post Chocolate Chunk Macadamia Cookies appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-chunk-macadamia-cookies/feed/ 7 20884
Finns Bearing Gifts http://theculinarycellar.com/finns-bearing-gifts/ http://theculinarycellar.com/finns-bearing-gifts/#comments Sun, 06 May 2018 21:45:57 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20581 When a FInnish cousin comes to visit carrying a Marimekko bag, you know good things are inside! Come take a peek!

The post Finns Bearing Gifts appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/finns-bearing-gifts/feed/ 9 20581
It’s Casimir Pulaski Day! http://theculinarycellar.com/casmir-pulaski-day/ http://theculinarycellar.com/casmir-pulaski-day/#comments Mon, 05 Mar 2018 18:34:21 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20260 Don’t know who Casimir Pulaski is? You might not unless you live around Chicago where he is celebrated. It’s a day to enjoy Polish sausage too!

The post It’s Casimir Pulaski Day! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/casmir-pulaski-day/feed/ 6 20260
The Best Peanut Butter Cookies http://theculinarycellar.com/best-peanut-butter-cookies/ http://theculinarycellar.com/best-peanut-butter-cookies/#comments Thu, 01 Mar 2018 10:00:41 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20153 Everyone claims to have the best peanut butter cookie recipe. These large size ones just happen to be my husband’s favorite.

The post The Best Peanut Butter Cookies appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/best-peanut-butter-cookies/feed/ 6 20153
Rescued Cookbooks and a Sweet Treat http://theculinarycellar.com/rescued-cookbooks-sweet-treat/ http://theculinarycellar.com/rescued-cookbooks-sweet-treat/#comments Fri, 15 Dec 2017 10:00:40 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19801 What’s better than a friend at your doorstep with twenty-five flood-rescued cookbooks along with a holiday treat?

The post Rescued Cookbooks and a Sweet Treat appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/rescued-cookbooks-sweet-treat/feed/ 6 19801
Sphere Magazine November 1975 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1975/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1975/#comments Mon, 27 Nov 2017 23:33:42 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19714 This unusual dessert from 1975 features Shredded Wheat cereal and reminiscent of a baklava honey-nut texture and flavor.

The post Sphere Magazine November 1975 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1975/feed/ 6 19714
National Pumpkin Day http://theculinarycellar.com/national-pumpkin-day/ http://theculinarycellar.com/national-pumpkin-day/#comments Thu, 26 Oct 2017 09:00:55 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17786 Today is National Pumpkin Day, but I am not ready to make my traditional pie until Thanksgiving. Instead, how about an easy “Impossible Pumpkin Pie?”

The post National Pumpkin Day appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/national-pumpkin-day/feed/ 4 17786