Game Day – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Mon, 15 Apr 2019 08:19:26 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.1.1 48512596 Super Bowl Onion Dip http://theculinarycellar.com/super-bowl-onion-dip/ http://theculinarycellar.com/super-bowl-onion-dip/#comments Sat, 02 Feb 2019 21:57:28 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22264 What’s the Super Bowl without some Chips and Dip? Here is the best onion dip to enjoy during the game!

The post Super Bowl Onion Dip appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/super-bowl-onion-dip/feed/ 2 22264
Prizewinning Cook and Steelers Fan, Pat Harmon http://theculinarycellar.com/prizewinning-cook-and-steelers-fan-pat-harmon/ http://theculinarycellar.com/prizewinning-cook-and-steelers-fan-pat-harmon/#comments Fri, 04 Jan 2019 10:00:53 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22098 Pat Harmon is a superstar in the cooking contest world. Look at some of her prize-winning recipes!

The post Prizewinning Cook and Steelers Fan, Pat Harmon appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/prizewinning-cook-and-steelers-fan-pat-harmon/feed/ 10 22098
Elizabeth Bramkamp, Fellow Cookbook Collector http://theculinarycellar.com/elizabeth-bramkamp-fellow-cookbook-collector/ http://theculinarycellar.com/elizabeth-bramkamp-fellow-cookbook-collector/#comments Fri, 02 Feb 2018 10:00:54 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19978 Elizabeth Bramkamp is an avid cookbook collector who sent me a group of lovely books, with a recipe in one of them for a Super Bowl Treat this Sunday!

The post Elizabeth Bramkamp, Fellow Cookbook Collector appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/elizabeth-bramkamp-fellow-cookbook-collector/feed/ 1 19978
Harvest Popcorn http://theculinarycellar.com/harvest-popcorn/ http://theculinarycellar.com/harvest-popcorn/#comments Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:08:35 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19584 Here’s a healthier snack from vintage Sphere magazine to have on hand when Halloween candy becomes overwhelming!

The post Harvest Popcorn appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/harvest-popcorn/feed/ 3 19584
Beer Cheese for the Super Bowl http://theculinarycellar.com/beer-cheese-super-bowl/ http://theculinarycellar.com/beer-cheese-super-bowl/#comments Sat, 04 Feb 2017 21:18:54 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17865 Beer Cheese spread on crackers or served with crudites is a great appetizer for Super Bowl L1 happening tomorrow!

The post Beer Cheese for the Super Bowl appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/beer-cheese-super-bowl/feed/ 2 17865
Lulu Paste http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/#comments Mon, 23 Jan 2017 10:00:21 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17767 Lulu Paste is considered a Southern heirloom recipe from Richmond, Virginia. It is similar to pimiento cheese and tastes wonderful!

The post Lulu Paste appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/feed/ 4 17767
Chocolate Pecan Pie Bars http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-pecan-pie-bars/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-pecan-pie-bars/#comments Fri, 05 Feb 2016 21:43:31 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=15438 These bar cookies made with bourbon would be great for serving on Super Bowl Sunday or to celebrate Mardi Gras!

The post Chocolate Pecan Pie Bars appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-pecan-pie-bars/feed/ 6 15438
Sphere Magazine, February 1974 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-february-1974/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-february-1974/#comments Wed, 03 Feb 2016 10:00:58 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=15373 Sphere magazine in 1974 called this recipe a “Cocktail Snack for Game Night,” but it’s also a great snack for the Super Bowl on Sunday!

The post Sphere Magazine, February 1974 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-february-1974/feed/ 2 15373