Game Day – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Mon, 10 Jun 2019 19:59:13 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.2 48512596 Helen Fields, The Pride of Paradise http://theculinarycellar.com/helen-fields-the-pride-of-paradise/ http://theculinarycellar.com/helen-fields-the-pride-of-paradise/#comments Mon, 10 Jun 2019 09:00:39 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22981 Cook and baker extraordinaire Helen Fields is the Pride of Paradise. Texas, that is. Read about her winning recipes, and the cookbooks sent to The Culinary Cellar.

The post Helen Fields, The Pride of Paradise appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/helen-fields-the-pride-of-paradise/feed/ 4 22981
Spirited Grilled Bratwurst http://theculinarycellar.com/spirited-grilled-bratwurst/ http://theculinarycellar.com/spirited-grilled-bratwurst/#comments Thu, 06 Jun 2019 07:36:35 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22969 It’s time for summer grilling! Bratwurst is great cooked in beer, but I found a recipe using something a little different.

The post Spirited Grilled Bratwurst appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/spirited-grilled-bratwurst/feed/ 4 22969
Super Bowl Onion Dip http://theculinarycellar.com/super-bowl-onion-dip/ http://theculinarycellar.com/super-bowl-onion-dip/#comments Sat, 02 Feb 2019 21:57:28 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22264 What’s the Super Bowl without some Chips and Dip? Here is the best onion dip to enjoy during the game!

The post Super Bowl Onion Dip appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/super-bowl-onion-dip/feed/ 2 22264
Prizewinning Cook and Steelers Fan, Pat Harmon http://theculinarycellar.com/prizewinning-cook-and-steelers-fan-pat-harmon/ http://theculinarycellar.com/prizewinning-cook-and-steelers-fan-pat-harmon/#comments Fri, 04 Jan 2019 10:00:53 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22098 Pat Harmon is a superstar in the cooking contest world. Look at some of her prize-winning recipes!

The post Prizewinning Cook and Steelers Fan, Pat Harmon appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/prizewinning-cook-and-steelers-fan-pat-harmon/feed/ 10 22098
Elizabeth Bramkamp, Fellow Cookbook Collector http://theculinarycellar.com/elizabeth-bramkamp-fellow-cookbook-collector/ http://theculinarycellar.com/elizabeth-bramkamp-fellow-cookbook-collector/#comments Fri, 02 Feb 2018 10:00:54 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19978 Elizabeth Bramkamp is an avid cookbook collector who sent me a group of lovely books, with a recipe in one of them for a Super Bowl Treat this Sunday!

The post Elizabeth Bramkamp, Fellow Cookbook Collector appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/elizabeth-bramkamp-fellow-cookbook-collector/feed/ 1 19978
Harvest Popcorn http://theculinarycellar.com/harvest-popcorn/ http://theculinarycellar.com/harvest-popcorn/#comments Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:08:35 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19584 Here’s a healthier snack from vintage Sphere magazine to have on hand when Halloween candy becomes overwhelming!

The post Harvest Popcorn appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/harvest-popcorn/feed/ 3 19584
Beer Cheese for the Super Bowl http://theculinarycellar.com/beer-cheese-super-bowl/ http://theculinarycellar.com/beer-cheese-super-bowl/#comments Sat, 04 Feb 2017 21:18:54 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17865 Beer Cheese spread on crackers or served with crudites is a great appetizer for Super Bowl L1 happening tomorrow!

The post Beer Cheese for the Super Bowl appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/beer-cheese-super-bowl/feed/ 2 17865
Lulu Paste http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/#comments Mon, 23 Jan 2017 10:00:21 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17767 Lulu Paste is considered a Southern heirloom recipe from Richmond, Virginia. It is similar to pimiento cheese and tastes wonderful!

The post Lulu Paste appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/feed/ 4 17767