Healthier Recipes – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Fri, 20 Apr 2018 03:31:50 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.5 48512596 Applesauce-Molasses Bran Muffins http://theculinarycellar.com/applesauce-molasses-bran-muffins/ http://theculinarycellar.com/applesauce-molasses-bran-muffins/#comments Thu, 19 Apr 2018 16:23:13 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20485 These tender bran muffins get their sweetness from molasses and applesauce – no sugar! They also only have one tablespoon of canola oil – no butter!

The post Applesauce-Molasses Bran Muffins appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/applesauce-molasses-bran-muffins/feed/ 8 20485
Lemony Lentil Soup with Dill http://theculinarycellar.com/lemony-lentil-soup-dill/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lemony-lentil-soup-dill/#comments Sat, 03 Mar 2018 10:00:48 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20168 This delicious and healthy lentil soup is a perfect meal for National Nutrition Month.

The post Lemony Lentil Soup with Dill appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lemony-lentil-soup-dill/feed/ 2 20168
Easy Shrimp Appetizer for the Holidays http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-shrimp-appetizer-holidays/ http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-shrimp-appetizer-holidays/#comments Mon, 20 Nov 2017 10:00:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19703 Here is an easy make-ahead shrimp appetizer for Thanksgiving and the busy holidays and party times ahead.

The post Easy Shrimp Appetizer for the Holidays appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-shrimp-appetizer-holidays/feed/ 1 19703
Eggplant Provencal http://theculinarycellar.com/eggplant-provencal/ http://theculinarycellar.com/eggplant-provencal/#comments Mon, 13 Nov 2017 10:00:58 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19647 I am playing catch-up with my monthly Sphere magazine blogs since the flood. Here is a recipe from August/September 1975.

The post Eggplant Provencal appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/eggplant-provencal/feed/ 4 19647
Chicken with Swiss Chard and Sausage Stuffing http://theculinarycellar.com/chicken-swiss-chard-sausage-stuffing/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chicken-swiss-chard-sausage-stuffing/#comments Thu, 02 Nov 2017 17:57:54 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19602 A roasting chicken with a Swiss chard and sausage stuffing will give your kitchen a heavenly aroma!

The post Chicken with Swiss Chard and Sausage Stuffing appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chicken-swiss-chard-sausage-stuffing/feed/ 3 19602
Harvest Popcorn http://theculinarycellar.com/harvest-popcorn/ http://theculinarycellar.com/harvest-popcorn/#comments Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:08:35 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19584 Here’s a healthier snack from vintage Sphere magazine to have on hand when Halloween candy becomes overwhelming!

The post Harvest Popcorn appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/harvest-popcorn/feed/ 3 19584
From Corporate World to Homeschooling http://theculinarycellar.com/corporate-world-homeschooling/ http://theculinarycellar.com/corporate-world-homeschooling/#comments Sat, 16 Sep 2017 09:00:14 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19325 Kim Van Dunk is an accomplished cook and super mom. She sent me this lovely cookbook with a delicious salmon recipe that I will be making over and over!

The post From Corporate World to Homeschooling appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/corporate-world-homeschooling/feed/ 7 19325
Cooking Champ in the White House http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-champ-white-house/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-champ-white-house/#comments Tue, 29 Aug 2017 15:56:58 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19218 Areli Biggers made it all the way to the White House, not to mention winning other cooking contests! I’d call her a Super Champ!

The post Cooking Champ in the White House appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-champ-white-house/feed/ 3 19218