Healthier Recipes – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 14 Jan 2018 19:24:02 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.2 48512596 Easy Shrimp Appetizer for the Holidays http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-shrimp-appetizer-holidays/ http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-shrimp-appetizer-holidays/#comments Mon, 20 Nov 2017 10:00:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19703 Here is an easy make-ahead shrimp appetizer for Thanksgiving and the busy holidays and party times ahead.

The post Easy Shrimp Appetizer for the Holidays appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-shrimp-appetizer-holidays/feed/ 1 19703
Eggplant Provencal http://theculinarycellar.com/eggplant-provencal/ http://theculinarycellar.com/eggplant-provencal/#comments Mon, 13 Nov 2017 10:00:58 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19647 I am playing catch-up with my monthly Sphere magazine blogs since the flood. Here is a recipe from August/September 1975.

The post Eggplant Provencal appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/eggplant-provencal/feed/ 4 19647
Chicken with Swiss Chard and Sausage Stuffing http://theculinarycellar.com/chicken-swiss-chard-sausage-stuffing/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chicken-swiss-chard-sausage-stuffing/#comments Thu, 02 Nov 2017 17:57:54 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19602 A roasting chicken with a Swiss chard and sausage stuffing will give your kitchen a heavenly aroma!

The post Chicken with Swiss Chard and Sausage Stuffing appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chicken-swiss-chard-sausage-stuffing/feed/ 3 19602
Harvest Popcorn http://theculinarycellar.com/harvest-popcorn/ http://theculinarycellar.com/harvest-popcorn/#comments Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:08:35 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19584 Here’s a healthier snack from vintage Sphere magazine to have on hand when Halloween candy becomes overwhelming!

The post Harvest Popcorn appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/harvest-popcorn/feed/ 3 19584
From Corporate World to Homeschooling http://theculinarycellar.com/corporate-world-homeschooling/ http://theculinarycellar.com/corporate-world-homeschooling/#comments Sat, 16 Sep 2017 09:00:14 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19325 Kim Van Dunk is an accomplished cook and super mom. She sent me this lovely cookbook with a delicious salmon recipe that I will be making over and over!

The post From Corporate World to Homeschooling appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/corporate-world-homeschooling/feed/ 7 19325
Cooking Champ in the White House http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-champ-white-house/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-champ-white-house/#comments Tue, 29 Aug 2017 15:56:58 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19218 Areli Biggers made it all the way to the White House, not to mention winning other cooking contests! I’d call her a Super Champ!

The post Cooking Champ in the White House appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cooking-champ-white-house/feed/ 3 19218
Hoisin Chicken and a Refreshing Salad http://theculinarycellar.com/hoisin-chicken-refreshing-salad/ http://theculinarycellar.com/hoisin-chicken-refreshing-salad/#comments Wed, 07 Jun 2017 01:22:31 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18631 Most of this meal can be prepared early in the morning or even the night before, then dinner time is a snap!

The post Hoisin Chicken and a Refreshing Salad appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/hoisin-chicken-refreshing-salad/feed/ 2 18631
Bran Muffins with Dried Lingonberries http://theculinarycellar.com/bran-muffins-with-dried-lingonberries/ http://theculinarycellar.com/bran-muffins-with-dried-lingonberries/#comments Mon, 01 May 2017 09:00:09 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18433 I usually add raisins to my bran muffins until I found a source for dried lingonberries! Did you know lingonberries are the new super fruit?

The post Bran Muffins with Dried Lingonberries appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/bran-muffins-with-dried-lingonberries/feed/ 3 18433