Healthier Recipes – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 17 Jun 2018 18:36:36 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.6 48512596 Fathers and Neighbors http://theculinarycellar.com/fathers-and-neighbors/ http://theculinarycellar.com/fathers-and-neighbors/#comments Sun, 17 Jun 2018 13:19:51 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20841 It’s been a fun weekend celebrating Father’s Day today and a block party yesterday with neighbors.

The post Fathers and Neighbors appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/fathers-and-neighbors/feed/ 4 20841
Red Carpet Eva http://theculinarycellar.com/red-carpet-eva/ http://theculinarycellar.com/red-carpet-eva/#comments Fri, 25 May 2018 09:00:35 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20716 Eva Shure was my daughter’s friend in college, and now this enterprising woman owns a popular and busy party business for children, yet took the time to send cookbooks for The Culinary Cellar.

The post Red Carpet Eva appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/red-carpet-eva/feed/ 2 20716
Applesauce-Molasses Bran Muffins http://theculinarycellar.com/applesauce-molasses-bran-muffins/ http://theculinarycellar.com/applesauce-molasses-bran-muffins/#comments Thu, 19 Apr 2018 16:23:13 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20485 These tender bran muffins get their sweetness from molasses and applesauce – no sugar! They also only have one tablespoon of canola oil – no butter!

The post Applesauce-Molasses Bran Muffins appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/applesauce-molasses-bran-muffins/feed/ 9 20485
Lemony Lentil Soup with Dill http://theculinarycellar.com/lemony-lentil-soup-dill/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lemony-lentil-soup-dill/#comments Sat, 03 Mar 2018 10:00:48 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20168 This delicious and healthy lentil soup is a perfect meal for National Nutrition Month.

The post Lemony Lentil Soup with Dill appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lemony-lentil-soup-dill/feed/ 2 20168
Easy Shrimp Appetizer for the Holidays http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-shrimp-appetizer-holidays/ http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-shrimp-appetizer-holidays/#comments Mon, 20 Nov 2017 10:00:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19703 Here is an easy make-ahead shrimp appetizer for Thanksgiving and the busy holidays and party times ahead.

The post Easy Shrimp Appetizer for the Holidays appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-shrimp-appetizer-holidays/feed/ 1 19703
Eggplant Provencal http://theculinarycellar.com/eggplant-provencal/ http://theculinarycellar.com/eggplant-provencal/#comments Mon, 13 Nov 2017 10:00:58 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19647 I am playing catch-up with my monthly Sphere magazine blogs since the flood. Here is a recipe from August/September 1975.

The post Eggplant Provencal appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/eggplant-provencal/feed/ 4 19647
Chicken with Swiss Chard and Sausage Stuffing http://theculinarycellar.com/chicken-swiss-chard-sausage-stuffing/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chicken-swiss-chard-sausage-stuffing/#comments Thu, 02 Nov 2017 17:57:54 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19602 A roasting chicken with a Swiss chard and sausage stuffing will give your kitchen a heavenly aroma!

The post Chicken with Swiss Chard and Sausage Stuffing appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chicken-swiss-chard-sausage-stuffing/feed/ 3 19602
Harvest Popcorn http://theculinarycellar.com/harvest-popcorn/ http://theculinarycellar.com/harvest-popcorn/#comments Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:08:35 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19584 Here’s a healthier snack from vintage Sphere magazine to have on hand when Halloween candy becomes overwhelming!

The post Harvest Popcorn appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/harvest-popcorn/feed/ 3 19584