Holidays – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Mon, 02 Jul 2018 12:38:14 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.7 48512596 Old-Fashioned Desserts http://theculinarycellar.com/old-fashioned-desserts/ http://theculinarycellar.com/old-fashioned-desserts/#comments Mon, 02 Apr 2018 07:18:06 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20438 When my husband requested “that fluffy dessert with all the fruits and marshmallows,” I knew exactly what he meant. I found it in this cookbook.

The post Old-Fashioned Desserts appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/old-fashioned-desserts/feed/ 3 20438
Easter Morning Nutmeg Muffins http://theculinarycellar.com/easter-morning-nutmeg-muffins/ http://theculinarycellar.com/easter-morning-nutmeg-muffins/#comments Sun, 01 Apr 2018 20:19:11 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20424 I woke up craving muffins for Easter morning and decided on ones that burst with freshly grated nutmeg!

The post Easter Morning Nutmeg Muffins appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/easter-morning-nutmeg-muffins/feed/ 3 20424
It’s Casimir Pulaski Day! http://theculinarycellar.com/casmir-pulaski-day/ http://theculinarycellar.com/casmir-pulaski-day/#comments Mon, 05 Mar 2018 18:34:21 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20260 Don’t know who Casimir Pulaski is? You might not unless you live around Chicago where he is celebrated. It’s a day to enjoy Polish sausage too!

The post It’s Casimir Pulaski Day! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/casmir-pulaski-day/feed/ 6 20260
Donna-Marie Ryan: Creative Cooking with Science http://theculinarycellar.com/donna-marie-ryan-creative-cooking-science/ http://theculinarycellar.com/donna-marie-ryan-creative-cooking-science/#comments Mon, 12 Feb 2018 18:03:27 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20063 Donna-Marie is a retired biology teacher and talented cook. In a generous box of books she sent me, one had the perfect recipe for Valentine’s Day!

The post Donna-Marie Ryan: Creative Cooking with Science appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/donna-marie-ryan-creative-cooking-science/feed/ 2 20063
Happy New Year 2018! http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-new-year-2018/ http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-new-year-2018/#comments Mon, 01 Jan 2018 18:25:40 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19853 Happy New Year 2018 to all my wonderful readers!

The post Happy New Year 2018! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-new-year-2018/feed/ 4 19853
Veal and Blue Cheese Appetizer Meatballs http://theculinarycellar.com/veal-and-blue-cheese-appetizer-meatballs/ http://theculinarycellar.com/veal-and-blue-cheese-appetizer-meatballs/#comments Sun, 17 Dec 2017 21:36:13 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19824 This cookbook has been one of my go-to books for ages! I love the recipes for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year’s.

The post Veal and Blue Cheese Appetizer Meatballs appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/veal-and-blue-cheese-appetizer-meatballs/feed/ 2 19824
Appetizer for the Holidays http://theculinarycellar.com/appetizer-for-the-holidays/ http://theculinarycellar.com/appetizer-for-the-holidays/#comments Thu, 07 Dec 2017 10:00:32 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19784 The perfect holiday appetizer that can be made weeks in advance, frozen, and reheated straight from the freezer!

The post Appetizer for the Holidays appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/appetizer-for-the-holidays/feed/ 2 19784
Festive Popcorn Trees http://theculinarycellar.com/festive-popcorn-trees/ http://theculinarycellar.com/festive-popcorn-trees/#comments Sun, 03 Dec 2017 17:49:04 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19767 I think my little granddaughter will love looking at these cute and colorful Popcorn Trees on our Christmas table!

The post Festive Popcorn Trees appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/festive-popcorn-trees/feed/ 2 19767