Holidays – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 14 Jan 2018 19:24:02 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.2 48512596 Happy New Year 2018! http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-new-year-2018/ http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-new-year-2018/#comments Mon, 01 Jan 2018 18:25:40 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19853 Happy New Year 2018 to all my wonderful readers!

The post Happy New Year 2018! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-new-year-2018/feed/ 4 19853
Veal and Blue Cheese Appetizer Meatballs http://theculinarycellar.com/veal-and-blue-cheese-appetizer-meatballs/ http://theculinarycellar.com/veal-and-blue-cheese-appetizer-meatballs/#comments Sun, 17 Dec 2017 21:36:13 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19824 This cookbook has been one of my go-to books for ages! I love the recipes for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year’s.

The post Veal and Blue Cheese Appetizer Meatballs appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/veal-and-blue-cheese-appetizer-meatballs/feed/ 2 19824
Appetizer for the Holidays http://theculinarycellar.com/appetizer-for-the-holidays/ http://theculinarycellar.com/appetizer-for-the-holidays/#comments Thu, 07 Dec 2017 10:00:32 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19784 The perfect holiday appetizer that can be made weeks in advance, frozen, and reheated straight from the freezer!

The post Appetizer for the Holidays appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/appetizer-for-the-holidays/feed/ 2 19784
Festive Popcorn Trees http://theculinarycellar.com/festive-popcorn-trees/ http://theculinarycellar.com/festive-popcorn-trees/#comments Sun, 03 Dec 2017 17:49:04 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19767 I think my little granddaughter will love looking at these cute and colorful Popcorn Trees on our Christmas table!

The post Festive Popcorn Trees appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/festive-popcorn-trees/feed/ 2 19767
Holiday Cranberry Loaf http://theculinarycellar.com/holiday-cranberry-loaf/ http://theculinarycellar.com/holiday-cranberry-loaf/#comments Tue, 21 Nov 2017 10:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19663 Today is National Cranberry Day! How about a fabulous Cranberry-Orange Quick Bread?

The post Holiday Cranberry Loaf appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/holiday-cranberry-loaf/feed/ 3 19663
Easy Shrimp Appetizer for the Holidays http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-shrimp-appetizer-holidays/ http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-shrimp-appetizer-holidays/#comments Mon, 20 Nov 2017 10:00:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19703 Here is an easy make-ahead shrimp appetizer for Thanksgiving and the busy holidays and party times ahead.

The post Easy Shrimp Appetizer for the Holidays appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-shrimp-appetizer-holidays/feed/ 1 19703
Pimento Cheese for Labor Day Weekend http://theculinarycellar.com/pimento-cheese-labor-day-weekend/ http://theculinarycellar.com/pimento-cheese-labor-day-weekend/#respond Fri, 01 Sep 2017 08:59:48 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19209 If you are looking for an easy snack this weekend, try some classic pimiento cheese served with fresh vegetables or on baguette slices.

The post Pimento Cheese for Labor Day Weekend appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/pimento-cheese-labor-day-weekend/feed/ 0 19209
Hot Cross Buns for Easter Baking http://theculinarycellar.com/hot-cross-buns-easter-baking/ http://theculinarycellar.com/hot-cross-buns-easter-baking/#comments Sat, 08 Apr 2017 20:22:51 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18202 Hot Cross Buns are a traditional bread to make at Easter. Here is a recipe not only for the buns, but for a bread basket to place them in.

The post Hot Cross Buns for Easter Baking appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/hot-cross-buns-easter-baking/feed/ 3 18202