Pillsbury Bake-Off – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Mon, 03 Dec 2018 20:06:47 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 48512596 The Bake-Off Lady http://theculinarycellar.com/the-bake-off-lady/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-bake-off-lady/#comments Thu, 25 Oct 2018 19:10:49 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=21443 Sue Bickta has always loved the Pillsbury Bake-Off contest, so much that she started a site for those who share her passion to become a contestant.

The post The Bake-Off Lady appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-bake-off-lady/feed/ 14 21443
Lauren Katz, America’s Baking Champ http://theculinarycellar.com/lauren-katz-americas-baking-champ/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lauren-katz-americas-baking-champ/#comments Mon, 19 Feb 2018 10:00:44 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20058 The very talented Lauren Katz has a resume of winning cooking contests as long as your arm! Come and read about some of them.

The post Lauren Katz, America’s Baking Champ appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lauren-katz-americas-baking-champ/feed/ 7 20058
The Lives of Cookbooks http://theculinarycellar.com/the-lives-of-cookbooks/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-lives-of-cookbooks/#comments Fri, 03 Nov 2017 21:05:34 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19621 Cookbooks are coming to me in such varied ways, sometimes with a whisper of someone from the past.

The post The Lives of Cookbooks appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-lives-of-cookbooks/feed/ 6 19621
The Heart of New England http://theculinarycellar.com/heart-new-england/ http://theculinarycellar.com/heart-new-england/#comments Sun, 08 Oct 2017 17:46:31 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19465 The Heart of New England is not a famous American landmark, it’s a woman named Jannine Fisk. Come meet her.

The post The Heart of New England appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/heart-new-england/feed/ 20 19465
From Corporate World to Homeschooling http://theculinarycellar.com/corporate-world-homeschooling/ http://theculinarycellar.com/corporate-world-homeschooling/#comments Sat, 16 Sep 2017 09:00:14 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19325 Kim Van Dunk is an accomplished cook and super mom. She sent me this lovely cookbook with a delicious salmon recipe that I will be making over and over!

The post From Corporate World to Homeschooling appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/corporate-world-homeschooling/feed/ 7 19325
Multi-Talented Arlene http://theculinarycellar.com/multi-talented-arlene/ http://theculinarycellar.com/multi-talented-arlene/#comments Sat, 26 Aug 2017 16:50:14 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19172 My cooking friend Arlene stopped by with a huge box of books including one from Pike Place Market with an amazing recipe for Blueberry-Peach Cobbler!

The post Multi-Talented Arlene appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/multi-talented-arlene/feed/ 10 19172
Bake-Off Superstar http://theculinarycellar.com/bake-off-superstar/ http://theculinarycellar.com/bake-off-superstar/#comments Sat, 19 Aug 2017 09:00:40 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19033 Since I wrote about Bake-Off books in yesterday’s blog, I thought I would tell you today about a superstar Bake-Off winner.

The post Bake-Off Superstar appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/bake-off-superstar/feed/ 11 19033
The Pillsbury Doughboy Miracle http://theculinarycellar.com/pillsbury-doughboy-miracle/ http://theculinarycellar.com/pillsbury-doughboy-miracle/#comments Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18953 One of the heart-breaking losses of the Culinary Cellar flood was losing the Pillsbury Bake-Off contest books. Or so I thought….

The post The Pillsbury Doughboy Miracle appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/pillsbury-doughboy-miracle/feed/ 7 18953