Rebuilding the Culinary Cellar – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Fri, 20 Nov 2020 19:25:28 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.3 48512596 The Pilgrim’s Inn Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/the-pilgrims-inn-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-pilgrims-inn-cookbook/#comments Fri, 20 Nov 2020 14:00:34 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=25549 Perfect timing for a cookbook around Thanksgiving, The Pilgrim’s Inn Cookbook, and extra special because my friend Linda gave it to me.

The post The Pilgrim’s Inn Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-pilgrims-inn-cookbook/feed/ 1 25549
Sphere Magazine November 1977 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1977/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1977/#comments Mon, 09 Nov 2020 14:00:48 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24201 This November issue is full of ideas for Thanksgiving and also recipes to get ready for Christmas.

The post Sphere Magazine November 1977 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1977/feed/ 10 24201
Adirondack Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/adirondack-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/adirondack-cookbook/#comments Mon, 10 Aug 2020 12:00:29 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=25390 I have never visited the Adirondacks but would love to after reading this cookbook.

The post Adirondack Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/adirondack-cookbook/feed/ 4 25390
Farm Journal Vegetable Recipes http://theculinarycellar.com/farm-journal-vegetable-recipes/ http://theculinarycellar.com/farm-journal-vegetable-recipes/#comments Fri, 31 Jul 2020 12:00:28 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=25362 Farm Journal cookbooks have the best recipes on every subject. Here are vegetables of every kind from their 1970 book.

The post Farm Journal Vegetable Recipes appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/farm-journal-vegetable-recipes/feed/ 4 25362
Bound Together with Cookbooks and Recipes http://theculinarycellar.com/bound-together-with-cookbooks-and-recipes/ http://theculinarycellar.com/bound-together-with-cookbooks-and-recipes/#comments Tue, 14 Jul 2020 21:39:16 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=25311 Cookbooks and cooking provide comfort in these current times of uncertainty, giving some stability in the midst of chaos.

The post Bound Together with Cookbooks and Recipes appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/bound-together-with-cookbooks-and-recipes/feed/ 20 25311
Cookbooks from Arkansas http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-from-arkansas/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-from-arkansas/#comments Thu, 02 Jul 2020 13:00:08 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=25235 Julie P. from Arkansas sent a box of cookbooks for The Culinary Cellar. See which cookbook has the recipe for this delicious whole wheat pasta dish.

The post Cookbooks from Arkansas appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-from-arkansas/feed/ 3 25235
Vintage Bon Appetit http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-bon-appetit/ http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-bon-appetit/#comments Mon, 29 Jun 2020 12:00:51 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=25221 A rainy weekend was made a little less boring with vintage Bon Appetit magazines to read while watching reruns of Downton Abbey.

The post Vintage Bon Appetit appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-bon-appetit/feed/ 3 25221
Almond Bacon Brown Rice http://theculinarycellar.com/almond-bacon-brown-rice/ http://theculinarycellar.com/almond-bacon-brown-rice/#respond Wed, 24 Jun 2020 13:00:39 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=25204 This is my all-time favorite rice side dish using brown rice, almonds, bacon, and mushrooms!

The post Almond Bacon Brown Rice appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/almond-bacon-brown-rice/feed/ 0 25204