Recipes – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Tue, 13 Aug 2019 21:20:05 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.2 48512596 Ball Blue Book of Preserving http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/ http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/#comments Wed, 14 Aug 2019 10:00:55 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23596 It’s time to make some jam with one of my favorite Ball books of preserving.

The post Ball Blue Book of Preserving appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/feed/ 1 23596
Recipes as Easy as Pie http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-as-easy-as-pie/ http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-as-easy-as-pie/#comments Thu, 25 Jul 2019 09:51:08 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23438 Linda Blakely’s creative cooking ideas made her a winner at a Pillsbury Bake-Off contest. She sent me a box of books, and I loved this one for pies!

The post Recipes as Easy as Pie appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-as-easy-as-pie/feed/ 1 23438
Winning Dishes http://theculinarycellar.com/winning-dishes/ http://theculinarycellar.com/winning-dishes/#respond Mon, 22 Jul 2019 09:00:45 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23427 “Winning Dishes” is the perfect title for Veronica Callaghan’s amazing recipes and photos. She also sent me some incredible cookbooks!

The post Winning Dishes appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/winning-dishes/feed/ 0 23427
The American Gothic Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/the-american-gothic-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-american-gothic-cookbook/#comments Wed, 10 Jul 2019 09:00:20 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23308 One of my favorite artists is Grant Wood, from Iowa. The American Gothic Cookbook offers recipes from the Heartland.

The post The American Gothic Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-american-gothic-cookbook/feed/ 8 23308
Aunt Margery’s Devil’s Food Cake http://theculinarycellar.com/aunt-margerys-devils-food-cake/ http://theculinarycellar.com/aunt-margerys-devils-food-cake/#comments Sun, 07 Jul 2019 09:00:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23281 Great-Aunt Margery’s Devil’s Food Cake has been a birthday cake staple in our family for many years. See how I made it for my husband’s birthday.

The post Aunt Margery’s Devil’s Food Cake appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/aunt-margerys-devils-food-cake/feed/ 4 23281
Cocoa Oatmeal Jumbos http://theculinarycellar.com/cocoa-oatmeal-jumbos/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cocoa-oatmeal-jumbos/#comments Tue, 18 Jun 2019 09:00:34 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23032 These big and wonderful cookies are from a special recipe card that survived the flood.

The post Cocoa Oatmeal Jumbos appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cocoa-oatmeal-jumbos/feed/ 8 23032
Cookbooks from Rhode Island http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-from-rhode-island/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-from-rhode-island/#comments Sun, 16 Jun 2019 07:01:57 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23095 Michelle from Rhode Island generously sent cookbooks for The Culinary Cellar, many for desserts. I hope her sweet tooth will like what I found in this book.

The post Cookbooks from Rhode Island appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-from-rhode-island/feed/ 2 23095
Cookbooks From Two Illinois Sisters http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-from-two-illinois-sisters/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-from-two-illinois-sisters/#comments Fri, 14 Jun 2019 09:00:58 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23048 Two sisters from Illinois had boxes of cookbooks for me. One was a book with an easy recipe for a batter bread with chives, which I have in my herb garden.

The post Cookbooks From Two Illinois Sisters appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-from-two-illinois-sisters/feed/ 8 23048