Restaurants – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sat, 16 May 2020 03:49:43 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.1 48512596 From Ice Chips to Alinea http://theculinarycellar.com/from-ice-chips-to-alinea/ http://theculinarycellar.com/from-ice-chips-to-alinea/#comments Sat, 16 May 2020 12:00:12 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24960 All I could eat was ice chips for weeks in the hospital. What better way to celebrate by finally having real food from one of the greatest chefs in the world!

The post From Ice Chips to Alinea appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/from-ice-chips-to-alinea/feed/ 10 24960
Super Bowl 54 http://theculinarycellar.com/super-bowl-54/ http://theculinarycellar.com/super-bowl-54/#comments Wed, 29 Jan 2020 13:00:24 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24657 Chicago-Style Italian Beef Sandwiches are on the menu for this Sunday’s Super Bowl 54, even if the Bears are not playing,

The post Super Bowl 54 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/super-bowl-54/feed/ 4 24657
The Hot Brown http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/#respond Wed, 08 Jan 2020 13:00:36 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24348 An Italian version of Louisville’s Legendary Open-Faced Sandwich called the Hot Brown.

The post The Hot Brown appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/feed/ 0 24348
The Best Fried Chicken in Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/the-best-fried-chicken-in-mississippi/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-best-fried-chicken-in-mississippi/#comments Mon, 06 Jan 2020 13:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24323 Did I say the best fried chicken in Mississippi? How about the best in the whole country? I mean, world…

The post The Best Fried Chicken in Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-best-fried-chicken-in-mississippi/feed/ 4 24323
Winner Winner, Katz’s Dinner! http://theculinarycellar.com/winner-winner-katzs-dinner/ http://theculinarycellar.com/winner-winner-katzs-dinner/#comments Fri, 03 Jan 2020 13:00:11 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24413 My son-in-law misses Katz’s Deli in New York City, so we brought Katz’s to him for a Christmas gift!

The post Winner Winner, Katz’s Dinner! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/winner-winner-katzs-dinner/feed/ 6 24413
Miss Patti’s Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/miss-pattis-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/miss-pattis-cookbook/#comments Sun, 26 May 2019 09:00:00 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22866 Kellie is one of my readers who not only sent a box of books for The Culinary Cellar, but included heartfelt notes about each book of why they were special.

The post Miss Patti’s Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/miss-pattis-cookbook/feed/ 2 22866
Johnny Marzetti http://theculinarycellar.com/johnny-marzetti/ http://theculinarycellar.com/johnny-marzetti/#comments Mon, 29 Apr 2019 09:00:27 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22784 This iconic American noodle casserole and its many versions has been around for over 100 years. Who was Johnny Marzetti? Read and find out!

The post Johnny Marzetti appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/johnny-marzetti/feed/ 15 22784
Saltine Oyster Bar in Jackson, Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/ http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/#comments Sun, 14 Apr 2019 09:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22652 It’s time for some good Southern food in Jackson, Mississippi from a James Beard nominee for Best Chef in the South!

The post Saltine Oyster Bar in Jackson, Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/feed/ 12 22652