Southern recipes – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Thu, 15 Aug 2019 14:41:31 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.2 48512596 Food Fit for the King http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/ http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/#comments Fri, 16 Aug 2019 10:00:47 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23580 The King of Rock ‘n Roll certainly loved his food, especially traditional Southern cooking. Read on and see what Elvis loved.

The post Food Fit for the King appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/feed/ 1 23580
Miss Patti’s Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/miss-pattis-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/miss-pattis-cookbook/#comments Sun, 26 May 2019 09:00:00 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22866 Kellie is one of my readers who not only sent a box of books for The Culinary Cellar, but included heartfelt notes about each book of why they were special.

The post Miss Patti’s Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/miss-pattis-cookbook/feed/ 2 22866
Crab Cakes with Remoulade Sauce http://theculinarycellar.com/crab-cakes-with-remoulade-sauce/ http://theculinarycellar.com/crab-cakes-with-remoulade-sauce/#comments Mon, 22 Apr 2019 21:05:33 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22733 Crunchy crab cakes with a creamy Remoulade Sauce makes an easy and delicious lunch or dinner.

The post Crab Cakes with Remoulade Sauce appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/crab-cakes-with-remoulade-sauce/feed/ 2 22733
Saltine Oyster Bar in Jackson, Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/ http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/#comments Sun, 14 Apr 2019 09:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22652 It’s time for some good Southern food in Jackson, Mississippi from a James Beard nominee for Best Chef in the South!

The post Saltine Oyster Bar in Jackson, Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/feed/ 12 22652
A Most Marvelous Fruitcake http://theculinarycellar.com/a-most-marvelous-fruitcake/ http://theculinarycellar.com/a-most-marvelous-fruitcake/#comments Tue, 01 Jan 2019 10:00:21 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22032 I know. Many joke that fruitcakes are used for door stops after Christmas, but not this one. This special fruitcake from New Orleans will blow you away!

The post A Most Marvelous Fruitcake appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/a-most-marvelous-fruitcake/feed/ 4 22032
The Cookbooks of Christmas! http://theculinarycellar.com/the-cookbooks-of-christmas/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-cookbooks-of-christmas/#comments Sat, 29 Dec 2018 17:57:53 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=21993 Cookbooks are my favorite gifts, and I hit the jackpot this Christmas! I’ve got some fun cooking ahead in the New Year.

The post The Cookbooks of Christmas! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-cookbooks-of-christmas/feed/ 10 21993
Lady Madonna http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/#comments Fri, 01 Jun 2018 20:51:11 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20799 My fun and fabulous friend Madonna found the perfect cookbook, which describes New Orleans food with a bit of herself! Read on to see the incredible shrimp dish from the book.

The post Lady Madonna appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/feed/ 4 20799
A Mississippi Palate http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/ http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/#comments Sun, 14 Jan 2018 05:22:57 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19869 What’s more visually beautiful than combining art and food in a magnificent cookbook? A Mississippi Palate wins on both counts.

The post A Mississippi Palate appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/feed/ 7 19869