Southern recipes – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 17 Jun 2018 18:36:36 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.6 48512596 Lady Madonna http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/#comments Fri, 01 Jun 2018 20:51:11 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20799 My fun and fabulous friend Madonna found the perfect cookbook, which describes New Orleans food with a bit of herself! Read on to see the incredible shrimp dish from the book.

The post Lady Madonna appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lady-madonna/feed/ 4 20799
A Mississippi Palate http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/ http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/#comments Sun, 14 Jan 2018 05:22:57 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19869 What’s more visually beautiful than combining art and food in a magnificent cookbook? A Mississippi Palate wins on both counts.

The post A Mississippi Palate appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/a-mississippi-palate/feed/ 7 19869
Mamie’s Cottage Bed and Breakfast http://theculinarycellar.com/mamies-cottage-bed-breakfast/ http://theculinarycellar.com/mamies-cottage-bed-breakfast/#comments Fri, 29 Sep 2017 09:00:09 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18612 Now that it is officially autumn, weekend travels to cozy country inns are popular. In the Deep South, here is a great place to start.

The post Mamie’s Cottage Bed and Breakfast appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/mamies-cottage-bed-breakfast/feed/ 2 18612
Pimento Cheese for Labor Day Weekend http://theculinarycellar.com/pimento-cheese-labor-day-weekend/ http://theculinarycellar.com/pimento-cheese-labor-day-weekend/#respond Fri, 01 Sep 2017 08:59:48 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19209 If you are looking for an easy snack this weekend, try some classic pimiento cheese served with fresh vegetables or on baguette slices.

The post Pimento Cheese for Labor Day Weekend appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/pimento-cheese-labor-day-weekend/feed/ 0 19209
Uglesich’s Restaurant Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/uglesichs-restaurant-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/uglesichs-restaurant-cookbook/#comments Wed, 29 Mar 2017 21:00:53 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18058 Uglesich’s Restaurant was a legend in New Orleans, but the recipes are found in this wonderful cookbook. See what we made!

The post Uglesich’s Restaurant Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/uglesichs-restaurant-cookbook/feed/ 3 18058
Lulu Paste http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/#comments Mon, 23 Jan 2017 10:00:21 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17767 Lulu Paste is considered a Southern heirloom recipe from Richmond, Virginia. It is similar to pimiento cheese and tastes wonderful!

The post Lulu Paste appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/feed/ 4 17767