Super Bowl – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Mon, 02 Jul 2018 12:38:14 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.7 48512596 Elizabeth Bramkamp, Fellow Cookbook Collector http://theculinarycellar.com/elizabeth-bramkamp-fellow-cookbook-collector/ http://theculinarycellar.com/elizabeth-bramkamp-fellow-cookbook-collector/#comments Fri, 02 Feb 2018 10:00:54 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19978 Elizabeth Bramkamp is an avid cookbook collector who sent me a group of lovely books, with a recipe in one of them for a Super Bowl Treat this Sunday!

The post Elizabeth Bramkamp, Fellow Cookbook Collector appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/elizabeth-bramkamp-fellow-cookbook-collector/feed/ 1 19978
Beer Cheese for the Super Bowl http://theculinarycellar.com/beer-cheese-super-bowl/ http://theculinarycellar.com/beer-cheese-super-bowl/#comments Sat, 04 Feb 2017 21:18:54 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17865 Beer Cheese spread on crackers or served with crudites is a great appetizer for Super Bowl L1 happening tomorrow!

The post Beer Cheese for the Super Bowl appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/beer-cheese-super-bowl/feed/ 2 17865
Lulu Paste http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/#comments Mon, 23 Jan 2017 10:00:21 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17767 Lulu Paste is considered a Southern heirloom recipe from Richmond, Virginia. It is similar to pimiento cheese and tastes wonderful!

The post Lulu Paste appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/feed/ 4 17767
Chocolate Pecan Pie Bars http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-pecan-pie-bars/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-pecan-pie-bars/#comments Fri, 05 Feb 2016 21:43:31 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=15438 These bar cookies made with bourbon would be great for serving on Super Bowl Sunday or to celebrate Mardi Gras!

The post Chocolate Pecan Pie Bars appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-pecan-pie-bars/feed/ 6 15438
Sphere Magazine, February 1974 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-february-1974/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-february-1974/#comments Wed, 03 Feb 2016 10:00:58 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=15373 Sphere magazine in 1974 called this recipe a “Cocktail Snack for Game Night,” but it’s also a great snack for the Super Bowl on Sunday!

The post Sphere Magazine, February 1974 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-february-1974/feed/ 2 15373
Super Bowl 2016 http://theculinarycellar.com/super-bowl-2016/ http://theculinarycellar.com/super-bowl-2016/#respond Mon, 01 Feb 2016 10:00:20 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=15202 It’s almost Super Bowl 2016, and time for game day food! You can never lose with something cheese, and this spread gets better as it ages.

The post Super Bowl 2016 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/super-bowl-2016/feed/ 0 15202
Southern Pecans http://theculinarycellar.com/southern-pecans/ http://theculinarycellar.com/southern-pecans/#comments Wed, 06 Jan 2016 10:00:52 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=15231 We received a beautiful box of Southern Pecans for Christmas, and I immediately made a fragrant and wonderful nut mix with rosemary.

The post Southern Pecans appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/southern-pecans/feed/ 4 15231
The Classic Super Bowl Dip…sort of http://theculinarycellar.com/classic-super-bowl-dip-sort/ http://theculinarycellar.com/classic-super-bowl-dip-sort/#respond Wed, 28 Jan 2015 10:00:06 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=12555 Everyone knows the classic Super Bowl dip: Microwaved Velveeta cheese and Rotel tomatoes or salsa. How about a version with a little added kick of flavor?

The post The Classic Super Bowl Dip…sort of appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/classic-super-bowl-dip-sort/feed/ 0 12555