The Culinary Cellar – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 01 Dec 2019 22:03:20 -0800 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3 48512596 Vintage Cookbooks from Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-cookbooks-from-mississippi/ http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-cookbooks-from-mississippi/#comments Mon, 02 Dec 2019 11:00:42 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24256 I hit the vintage cookbook jackpot at a darling store in Jackson, Mississippi, along with some local food products.

The post Vintage Cookbooks from Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-cookbooks-from-mississippi/feed/ 9 24256
Sphere Magazine November 1976 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1976/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1976/#comments Tue, 12 Nov 2019 11:00:20 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24186 This issue of vintage Sphere magazine has lots of ideas for a delicious Thanksgiving!

The post Sphere Magazine November 1976 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1976/feed/ 3 24186
Sphere and Cuisine http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-and-cuisine/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-and-cuisine/#comments Tue, 05 Nov 2019 11:00:07 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24156 To me the best vintage food magazines are Sphere, from 1972-1978, and Cuisine from 1979 to 1984.

The post Sphere and Cuisine appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-and-cuisine/feed/ 8 24156
Alabama Cooks! http://theculinarycellar.com/alabama-cooks/ http://theculinarycellar.com/alabama-cooks/#comments Mon, 07 Oct 2019 10:00:17 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23970 Southern appetizer cheese wafers with pecan halves taste great with white wine! Recipe from an Alabama cookbook sent by a reader.

The post Alabama Cooks! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/alabama-cooks/feed/ 4 23970
Apple Cinnamon Sheet Cake http://theculinarycellar.com/apple-cinnamon-sheet-cake/ http://theculinarycellar.com/apple-cinnamon-sheet-cake/#comments Sun, 29 Sep 2019 13:58:35 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23936 This Apple Cinnamon Sheet Cake is Fall baking at its best!

The post Apple Cinnamon Sheet Cake appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/apple-cinnamon-sheet-cake/feed/ 4 23936
The Forty Year Recipe Search http://theculinarycellar.com/the-forty-year-recipe-search/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-forty-year-recipe-search/#comments Tue, 17 Sep 2019 10:00:42 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23852 I love helping my readers find long-lost recipes from vintage Sphere magazine, the latest being an over 40-year search for Eggplant Parmesan from 1975.

The post The Forty Year Recipe Search appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-forty-year-recipe-search/feed/ 10 23852
Ball Blue Book of Preserving http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/ http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/#comments Wed, 14 Aug 2019 10:00:55 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23596 It’s time to make some jam with one of my favorite Ball books of preserving.

The post Ball Blue Book of Preserving appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/ball-blue-book-of-preserving/feed/ 1 23596
New Heights for Lasagne http://theculinarycellar.com/new-heights-for-lasagne/ http://theculinarycellar.com/new-heights-for-lasagne/#respond Fri, 09 Aug 2019 20:33:53 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23542 How do you make lasagne? Let us count the ways!

The post New Heights for Lasagne appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/new-heights-for-lasagne/feed/ 0 23542