Travel – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Wed, 22 May 2019 20:45:32 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.2 48512596 Hawaii’s Best http://theculinarycellar.com/hawaiis-best/ http://theculinarycellar.com/hawaiis-best/#comments Wed, 22 May 2019 09:00:41 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22907 I was thrilled to receive Hawaiian cookbooks from a reader in Minnesota!

The post Hawaii’s Best appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/hawaiis-best/feed/ 6 22907
Saltine Oyster Bar in Jackson, Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/ http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/#comments Sun, 14 Apr 2019 09:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22652 It’s time for some good Southern food in Jackson, Mississippi from a James Beard nominee for Best Chef in the South!

The post Saltine Oyster Bar in Jackson, Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/feed/ 12 22652
Campbell’s Bakery, Jackson Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/campbells-bakery-jackson-mississippi/ http://theculinarycellar.com/campbells-bakery-jackson-mississippi/#comments Tue, 26 Mar 2019 05:52:32 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22582 Campbell’s Bakery has been a staple in Jackson, Mississippi since 1962 in what is known as the Fondren District. It’s like taking a step back in time with the original structures.

The post Campbell’s Bakery, Jackson Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/campbells-bakery-jackson-mississippi/feed/ 4 22582
Chickens, Chickens Everywhere! http://theculinarycellar.com/chickens-chickens-everywhere/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chickens-chickens-everywhere/#comments Tue, 19 Mar 2019 21:21:20 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22556 What’s more fun for a two-year old than animals? Granddaughter Virginia Rose especially loves the chickens next door.

The post Chickens, Chickens Everywhere! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chickens-chickens-everywhere/feed/ 6 22556
International Home and Housewares Show 2019 http://theculinarycellar.com/international-home-and-housewares-show-2019/ http://theculinarycellar.com/international-home-and-housewares-show-2019/#comments Tue, 12 Mar 2019 19:35:28 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22435 Our annual trip to the International Home and Housewares Show is always an adventure, along with a great hotel, and party time with Cuisinart!

The post International Home and Housewares Show 2019 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/international-home-and-housewares-show-2019/feed/ 9 22435
Julia Child’s Butcher Shop http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/ http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/#comments Fri, 22 Feb 2019 05:45:27 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22356 Julia Child’s Butcher Shop in Boston is one of America’s best!

The post Julia Child’s Butcher Shop appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/feed/ 4 22356
Kitchen Witch and Miss Ella http://theculinarycellar.com/kitchen-witch-and-miss-ella/ http://theculinarycellar.com/kitchen-witch-and-miss-ella/#respond Wed, 16 Jan 2019 10:00:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20790 The iconic Kitchen Witch cookbook store is a New Orleans original. Owners Debbie and Philipe donated this book to The Culinary Cellar!

The post Kitchen Witch and Miss Ella appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/kitchen-witch-and-miss-ella/feed/ 0 20790
The Cookbook Express http://theculinarycellar.com/the-cookbook-express/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-cookbook-express/#comments Wed, 09 Jan 2019 10:00:16 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22182 Look at all those boxes of cookbooks coming all the way from Georgia, delivered by “The Cookbook Express!”

The post The Cookbook Express appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-cookbook-express/feed/ 8 22182