Travel – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Thu, 15 Aug 2019 14:41:31 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.2 48512596 Food Fit for the King http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/ http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/#comments Fri, 16 Aug 2019 10:00:47 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23580 The King of Rock ‘n Roll certainly loved his food, especially traditional Southern cooking. Read on and see what Elvis loved.

The post Food Fit for the King appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/food-fit-for-the-king/feed/ 1 23580
The American Gothic Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/the-american-gothic-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-american-gothic-cookbook/#comments Wed, 10 Jul 2019 09:00:20 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23308 One of my favorite artists is Grant Wood, from Iowa. The American Gothic Cookbook offers recipes from the Heartland.

The post The American Gothic Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-american-gothic-cookbook/feed/ 8 23308
Hawaii’s Best http://theculinarycellar.com/hawaiis-best/ http://theculinarycellar.com/hawaiis-best/#comments Wed, 22 May 2019 09:00:41 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22907 I was thrilled to receive Hawaiian cookbooks from a reader in Minnesota!

The post Hawaii’s Best appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/hawaiis-best/feed/ 6 22907
Saltine Oyster Bar in Jackson, Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/ http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/#comments Sun, 14 Apr 2019 09:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22652 It’s time for some good Southern food in Jackson, Mississippi from a James Beard nominee for Best Chef in the South!

The post Saltine Oyster Bar in Jackson, Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/saltine-oyster-bar/feed/ 12 22652
Campbell’s Bakery, Jackson Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/campbells-bakery-jackson-mississippi/ http://theculinarycellar.com/campbells-bakery-jackson-mississippi/#comments Tue, 26 Mar 2019 05:52:32 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22582 Campbell’s Bakery has been a staple in Jackson, Mississippi since 1962 in what is known as the Fondren District. It’s like taking a step back in time with the original structures.

The post Campbell’s Bakery, Jackson Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/campbells-bakery-jackson-mississippi/feed/ 4 22582
Chickens, Chickens Everywhere! http://theculinarycellar.com/chickens-chickens-everywhere/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chickens-chickens-everywhere/#comments Tue, 19 Mar 2019 21:21:20 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22556 What’s more fun for a two-year old than animals? Granddaughter Virginia Rose especially loves the chickens next door.

The post Chickens, Chickens Everywhere! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chickens-chickens-everywhere/feed/ 6 22556
International Home and Housewares Show 2019 http://theculinarycellar.com/international-home-and-housewares-show-2019/ http://theculinarycellar.com/international-home-and-housewares-show-2019/#comments Tue, 12 Mar 2019 19:35:28 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22435 Our annual trip to the International Home and Housewares Show is always an adventure, along with a great hotel, and party time with Cuisinart!

The post International Home and Housewares Show 2019 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/international-home-and-housewares-show-2019/feed/ 9 22435
Julia Child’s Butcher Shop http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/ http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/#comments Fri, 22 Feb 2019 05:45:27 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22356 Julia Child’s Butcher Shop in Boston is one of America’s best!

The post Julia Child’s Butcher Shop appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/julia-childs-butcher-shop-2/feed/ 4 22356