Travel – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 16 Feb 2020 18:49:29 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.1 48512596 Sphere Magazine January/February 1978 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-january-february-1978/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-january-february-1978/#comments Mon, 17 Feb 2020 12:00:51 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24680 This issue of vintage Sphere is filled with so many good recipes, I could have made all of them! But in the end, a bread recipe from Bert Greene won out.

The post Sphere Magazine January/February 1978 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-january-february-1978/feed/ 9 24680
The Language of Cooking http://theculinarycellar.com/the-language-of-cooking/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-language-of-cooking/#comments Fri, 07 Feb 2020 11:00:23 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24768 Happy Birthday today to our cousin Leena in Finland! Leena taught me that cooking has no language barrier. The common ingredient is love.

The post The Language of Cooking appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-language-of-cooking/feed/ 8 24768
The Hot Brown http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/#respond Wed, 08 Jan 2020 13:00:36 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24348 An Italian version of Louisville’s Legendary Open-Faced Sandwich called the Hot Brown.

The post The Hot Brown appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/feed/ 0 24348
The Best Fried Chicken in Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/the-best-fried-chicken-in-mississippi/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-best-fried-chicken-in-mississippi/#comments Mon, 06 Jan 2020 13:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24323 Did I say the best fried chicken in Mississippi? How about the best in the whole country? I mean, world…

The post The Best Fried Chicken in Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-best-fried-chicken-in-mississippi/feed/ 6 24323
Happy First Birthday to Helen! http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-first-birthday-to-helen/ http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-first-birthday-to-helen/#comments Wed, 04 Dec 2019 11:00:56 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24289 Celebrating our granddaughter Helen’s first birthday was a joy!

The post Happy First Birthday to Helen! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-first-birthday-to-helen/feed/ 6 24289
Vintage Cookbooks from Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-cookbooks-from-mississippi/ http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-cookbooks-from-mississippi/#comments Mon, 02 Dec 2019 11:00:42 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24256 I hit the vintage cookbook jackpot at a darling store in Jackson, Mississippi, along with some local food products.

The post Vintage Cookbooks from Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-cookbooks-from-mississippi/feed/ 9 24256
Off to Visit the Grandkids! http://theculinarycellar.com/off-to-visit-the-grandkids/ http://theculinarycellar.com/off-to-visit-the-grandkids/#comments Thu, 14 Nov 2019 11:05:15 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24222 I’m so excited to spend more than a week visiting my daughters and granddaughters!

The post Off to Visit the Grandkids! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/off-to-visit-the-grandkids/feed/ 10 24222
October is National Cookbook Month! http://theculinarycellar.com/october-is-national-cookbook-month/ http://theculinarycellar.com/october-is-national-cookbook-month/#comments Mon, 14 Oct 2019 10:00:58 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24047 What better way to celebrate National Cookbook Month than with a new cookbook store and new cookbooks to enjoy!

The post October is National Cookbook Month! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/october-is-national-cookbook-month/feed/ 4 24047