Vintage cookbooks – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sat, 19 May 2018 22:32:12 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.5 48512596 Chocolate, Chocolate Everywhere http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-chocolate-everywhere/ http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-chocolate-everywhere/#comments Wed, 25 Apr 2018 09:00:37 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20546 If your mood is chocolate, this ultimate chocolate dessert cookbook is for you.

The post Chocolate, Chocolate Everywhere appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/chocolate-chocolate-everywhere/feed/ 1 20546
Cookbooks From My Yooper Cousin http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-yooper-cousin/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-yooper-cousin/#comments Wed, 21 Feb 2018 10:00:24 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=20192 Don’t know what a Yooper is? Don’t worry, it’s a good thing! This Yooper gave me cookbooks with great recipes, including molasses sticky buns!

The post Cookbooks From My Yooper Cousin appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-yooper-cousin/feed/ 3 20192
Happy 8th Birthday to The Culinary Cellar! http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-8th-birthday-culinary-cellar/ http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-8th-birthday-culinary-cellar/#comments Wed, 31 Jan 2018 11:04:25 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19959 Thank you to all my readers for keeping up the past eight years!

The post Happy 8th Birthday to The Culinary Cellar! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/happy-8th-birthday-culinary-cellar/feed/ 8 19959
The Heart of New England http://theculinarycellar.com/heart-new-england/ http://theculinarycellar.com/heart-new-england/#comments Sun, 08 Oct 2017 17:46:31 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19465 The Heart of New England is not a famous American landmark, it’s a woman named Jannine Fisk. Come meet her.

The post The Heart of New England appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/heart-new-england/feed/ 20 19465
Cookbooks from Beaver Dam http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-beaver-dam/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-beaver-dam/#comments Tue, 26 Sep 2017 09:00:07 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19378 I didn’t know anyone from Beaver Dam, Wisconsin when I received the box of cookbooks, but little did I know a special book was inside.

The post Cookbooks from Beaver Dam appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-beaver-dam/feed/ 11 19378
In Memory of Pam http://theculinarycellar.com/in-memory-of-pam/ http://theculinarycellar.com/in-memory-of-pam/#comments Tue, 12 Sep 2017 09:00:28 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19301 In memory of our cooking contest friend, Pam Correll.

The post In Memory of Pam appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/in-memory-of-pam/feed/ 27 19301
Finding Cookbooks on the 127 Corridor Sale http://theculinarycellar.com/finding-cookbooks-on-the-127-corridor-sale/ http://theculinarycellar.com/finding-cookbooks-on-the-127-corridor-sale/#comments Thu, 24 Aug 2017 08:11:24 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19131 The 127 Corridor Sale is known as the World’s Longest Yard Sale. You know there will be cookbooks. Guess who was a lucky recipient?

The post Finding Cookbooks on the 127 Corridor Sale appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/finding-cookbooks-on-the-127-corridor-sale/feed/ 16 19131
Like a Good Neighbor… http://theculinarycellar.com/like-good-neighbor/ http://theculinarycellar.com/like-good-neighbor/#comments Tue, 22 Aug 2017 09:00:06 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19093 My former neighbor of many years knew exactly what cookbooks I would miss after the flood, and they arrived on my doorstep.

The post Like a Good Neighbor… appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/like-good-neighbor/feed/ 8 19093