Vintage cookbooks – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 11 Aug 2019 21:15:31 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.4 48512596 Country Fair Cookbook http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/ http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/#comments Mon, 12 Aug 2019 10:00:49 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23521 It’s State Fair time all over the country! Come and meet an incredible winner from my home state of Illinois.

The post Country Fair Cookbook appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/country-fair-cookbook/feed/ 4 23521
Recipes and Crafts for Fund-Raising Activities http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-and-crafts-for-fund-raising-activities/ http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-and-crafts-for-fund-raising-activities/#comments Fri, 02 Aug 2019 09:00:01 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23408 Fund-raising ideas for fairs, bazaars, parties, and suppers also with ideas for themes and games. Another from the great Ann Seranne.

The post Recipes and Crafts for Fund-Raising Activities appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/recipes-and-crafts-for-fund-raising-activities/feed/ 3 23408
Winning Dishes http://theculinarycellar.com/winning-dishes/ http://theculinarycellar.com/winning-dishes/#respond Mon, 22 Jul 2019 09:00:45 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23427 “Winning Dishes” is the perfect title for Veronica Callaghan’s amazing recipes and photos. She also sent me some incredible cookbooks!

The post Winning Dishes appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/winning-dishes/feed/ 0 23427
Francesco Ghedini Classic http://theculinarycellar.com/francesco-ghedini-classic/ http://theculinarycellar.com/francesco-ghedini-classic/#comments Wed, 03 Jul 2019 09:00:00 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23135 I decided to write about another Italian cookbook, this time the cooking exclusively from Northern Italy.

The post Francesco Ghedini Classic appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/francesco-ghedini-classic/feed/ 2 23135
Ann Seranne Classic http://theculinarycellar.com/ann-seranne-classic/ http://theculinarycellar.com/ann-seranne-classic/#comments Sat, 29 Jun 2019 09:00:20 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23145 Ann Seranne was an admired cookbook author whose recipes were an inspiration to many. This one is a must-have for serious bakers.

The post Ann Seranne Classic appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/ann-seranne-classic/feed/ 2 23145
Sunset Cookbook of Favorite Recipes http://theculinarycellar.com/sunset-cookbook-of-favorite-recipes/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sunset-cookbook-of-favorite-recipes/#comments Wed, 26 Jun 2019 09:00:07 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23141 All I have to see is “Sunset” on a cookbook cover and I am sold. I have loved Sunset cookbooks and Sunset magazine for decades.

The post Sunset Cookbook of Favorite Recipes appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sunset-cookbook-of-favorite-recipes/feed/ 8 23141
Cookbooks from Rhode Island http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-from-rhode-island/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-from-rhode-island/#comments Sun, 16 Jun 2019 07:01:57 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23095 Michelle from Rhode Island generously sent cookbooks for The Culinary Cellar, many for desserts. I hope her sweet tooth will like what I found in this book.

The post Cookbooks from Rhode Island appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-from-rhode-island/feed/ 2 23095
Cookbooks From Two Illinois Sisters http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-from-two-illinois-sisters/ http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-from-two-illinois-sisters/#comments Fri, 14 Jun 2019 09:00:58 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=23048 Two sisters from Illinois had boxes of cookbooks for me. One was a book with an easy recipe for a batter bread with chives, which I have in my herb garden.

The post Cookbooks From Two Illinois Sisters appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/cookbooks-from-two-illinois-sisters/feed/ 8 23048