Vintage recipes – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Sun, 14 Jan 2018 19:24:02 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.2 48512596 Sphere Magazine November 1975 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1975/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1975/#comments Mon, 27 Nov 2017 23:33:42 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19714 This unusual dessert from 1975 features Shredded Wheat cereal and reminiscent of a baklava honey-nut texture and flavor.

The post Sphere Magazine November 1975 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-november-1975/feed/ 6 19714
Swedish Pancakes with Lingonberries http://theculinarycellar.com/swedish-pancakes-lingonberries/ http://theculinarycellar.com/swedish-pancakes-lingonberries/#comments Sun, 17 Sep 2017 16:14:15 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=19336 These Swedish Pancakes have been a favorite of my husband since he was a child, and still a favorite Sunday breakfast today.

The post Swedish Pancakes with Lingonberries appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/swedish-pancakes-lingonberries/feed/ 3 19336
Nurse Helen and Her Recipes http://theculinarycellar.com/nurse-helen-recipes/ http://theculinarycellar.com/nurse-helen-recipes/#comments Sun, 13 Aug 2017 21:46:35 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18924 The joy of cooking brings people together across generations, and then one day something lands on your kitchen table and that bond becomes forever.

The post Nurse Helen and Her Recipes appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/nurse-helen-recipes/feed/ 30 18924
Glazed Ham Balls http://theculinarycellar.com/glazed-ham-balls/ http://theculinarycellar.com/glazed-ham-balls/#comments Wed, 26 Apr 2017 09:00:56 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=18411 Time to dig up an old ’50’s recipe from my card catalog in the Culinary Cellar using leftover ham. My grandma used to make these!

The post Glazed Ham Balls appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/glazed-ham-balls/feed/ 6 18411
Lulu Paste http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/ http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/#comments Mon, 23 Jan 2017 10:00:21 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17767 Lulu Paste is considered a Southern heirloom recipe from Richmond, Virginia. It is similar to pimiento cheese and tastes wonderful!

The post Lulu Paste appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/lulu-paste/feed/ 4 17767
Marinated Pork Roast with Pine Nut Rice http://theculinarycellar.com/marinated-pork-roast-with-pine-nut-rice/ http://theculinarycellar.com/marinated-pork-roast-with-pine-nut-rice/#comments Mon, 16 Jan 2017 21:59:33 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17738 On an icy and rainy day, a pork roast and rice sound pretty good, especially if the roast is a recipe from my mom.

The post Marinated Pork Roast with Pine Nut Rice appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/marinated-pork-roast-with-pine-nut-rice/feed/ 4 17738
Easy English Muffin Loaves http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-english-muffin-loaves/ http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-english-muffin-loaves/#comments Fri, 13 Jan 2017 10:00:29 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=17707 An English Muffin in a loaf form is so easy to make and has all the nooks and crannies you expect, not to mention the intoxicating aroma in your kitchen!

The post Easy English Muffin Loaves appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/easy-english-muffin-loaves/feed/ 8 17707
New York, New York! http://theculinarycellar.com/new-york-new-york/ http://theculinarycellar.com/new-york-new-york/#comments Fri, 22 Jul 2016 09:00:14 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=16738 New York has everything possible under the sun to eat. Let’s start with some fun street food, then I’ll tell you about Molly O’Neill’s New York Cookbook.

The post New York, New York! appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/new-york-new-york/feed/ 4 16738