Vintage recipes – The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com Thousands of cookbooks. One passionate collector. Wed, 27 May 2020 03:42:13 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.2 48512596 Culinary Cellar Update http://theculinarycellar.com/culinary-cellar-update/ http://theculinarycellar.com/culinary-cellar-update/#comments Wed, 27 May 2020 12:00:13 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=25063 Come and see what’s been happening in the new and improved Culinary Cellar!

The post Culinary Cellar Update appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/culinary-cellar-update/feed/ 20 25063
Sphere Magazine January/February 1978 http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-january-february-1978/ http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-january-february-1978/#comments Mon, 17 Feb 2020 12:00:51 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24680 This issue of vintage Sphere is filled with so many good recipes, I could have made all of them! But in the end, a bread recipe from Bert Greene won out.

The post Sphere Magazine January/February 1978 appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/sphere-magazine-january-february-1978/feed/ 9 24680
Ten Years of The Culinary Cellar http://theculinarycellar.com/ten-years-of-the-culinary-cellar/ http://theculinarycellar.com/ten-years-of-the-culinary-cellar/#comments Fri, 31 Jan 2020 13:00:47 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24688 The Culinary Cellar is still here after ten years, thanks to you my readers, who also love cookbooks and cooking along with me.

The post Ten Years of The Culinary Cellar appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/ten-years-of-the-culinary-cellar/feed/ 11 24688
The Hot Brown http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/#respond Wed, 08 Jan 2020 13:00:36 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24348 An Italian version of Louisville’s Legendary Open-Faced Sandwich called the Hot Brown.

The post The Hot Brown appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-hot-brown/feed/ 0 24348
The Best Fried Chicken in Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/the-best-fried-chicken-in-mississippi/ http://theculinarycellar.com/the-best-fried-chicken-in-mississippi/#comments Mon, 06 Jan 2020 13:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24323 Did I say the best fried chicken in Mississippi? How about the best in the whole country? I mean, world…

The post The Best Fried Chicken in Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/the-best-fried-chicken-in-mississippi/feed/ 8 24323
Harvey Wallbanger Cake http://theculinarycellar.com/harvey-wallbanger-cake/ http://theculinarycellar.com/harvey-wallbanger-cake/#respond Wed, 01 Jan 2020 11:00:19 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24392 The classic boozy Harvey Wallbanger Cake fits right into the New Year celebration.

The post Harvey Wallbanger Cake appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/harvey-wallbanger-cake/feed/ 0 24392
Persimmon Steamed Pudding http://theculinarycellar.com/persimmon-steamed-pudding/ http://theculinarycellar.com/persimmon-steamed-pudding/#respond Fri, 06 Dec 2019 10:00:05 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=22061 Steamed Puddings are fun to make and a unique dessert to offer during the holidays. This one is made with persimmons and served with a delicious hard sauce.

The post Persimmon Steamed Pudding appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/persimmon-steamed-pudding/feed/ 0 22061
Vintage Cookbooks from Mississippi http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-cookbooks-from-mississippi/ http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-cookbooks-from-mississippi/#comments Mon, 02 Dec 2019 11:00:42 +0000 http://theculinarycellar.com/?p=24256 I hit the vintage cookbook jackpot at a darling store in Jackson, Mississippi, along with some local food products.

The post Vintage Cookbooks from Mississippi appeared first on The Culinary Cellar.

]]>
http://theculinarycellar.com/vintage-cookbooks-from-mississippi/feed/ 9 24256